Show us your Mitsubishi Airtrek pictures...

Kc84

Sep 15, 2014
Seremban
Got it, thanks. I'm deciding between the HRA -9.8T from E7 or HR 9.0T from GTA. both got pros and cons.....:confused:

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Got it, thanks. I'm deciding between the HRA -9.8T from E7 or HR 9.0T from GTA. both got pros and cons.....:confused:
For our automatic gearboxed Airtrek, go for GTA turbo. It is more suitable as it has lesser turbo enertia, hence lesser turbo lag. During take offs, we cannot rev like manual to build the boost, so TD05 from Evo 7 manual is less stuitable.

Kc84

Sep 15, 2014
Seremban
Thanks bro, GTA tough one to find in good condition. Viewed 2 units past 2 weekends, both had too much shaft play.....:hmpf:

james3399

Jul 20, 2009
jb
E9 td05 the best bro~~~just go for e9 td05 u will not regrets~~~im using it now ~~spooling fast compare v my last setup[evo 4] turbo~~

visvim96

May 29, 2011
Hi guys, newbie here.
03' black airtrek turbo.
Still stock unmolested. kekekekeke

Just had an accident with my trek last night, sedih gile!! :frown: Driver side headlight and bumper kena, gonna find replacement soon. Any recommended workshops? I'm from Kl btw, old klang road area. I found someone selling the headlights for RM700 half cut still good condition, maybe a polish it will be good. Secondly, the bumper is the one I'm looking for now. Anyone has one laying around for sale? :biggrin: gonna repaint the whole car afterwards.

silver or white? :confused:

After this, I'm thinking to start my project airtrekT "stage 0" haha. Currently searching for Tein super street, wheels and bbk. I've been thinking of te37sl but its a little out of budget lah, or re30, both are my dreams hehe. Then bbk, then slowly only go onto performance.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
there's one halfcut owner at puchong.. u can search his contact at mudah.my - man bluebird..

and one decent tips here bro.. makesure u do regular maintainance first instead of going for performance. if not you're gonna suffer alot more budget that it should be.. after all the maintainance went well and smooth, then u can start going for performance.. makesure your gear oil, all the oil seals and belts in good shape.. bbk is also a good start before going 300 whp. alot of other choice instead of brembo.. our stock turbo manifold are vulnerable to crack.. if u r planning to plonk a evo TD05hr turbo, makesure all other supporting parts ready as well. such as injectors, fuel pump, and camshaft. and please start with evo camshaft first. its a pnp =)

visvim96

May 29, 2011
there's one halfcut owner at puchong.. u can search his contact at mudah.my - man bluebird..

and one decent tips here bro.. makesure u do regular maintainance first instead of going for performance. if not you're gonna suffer alot more budget that it should be.. after all the maintainance went well and smooth, then u can start going for performance.. makesure your gear oil, all the oil seals and belts in good shape.. bbk is also a good start before going 300 whp. alot of other choice instead of brembo.. our stock turbo manifold are vulnerable to crack.. if u r planning to plonk a evo TD05hr turbo, makesure all other supporting parts ready as well. such as injectors, fuel pump, and camshaft. and please start with evo camshaft first. its a pnp =)

Thanks for the tips man!! planning on going to ah wah's workshop soon, never been there cuz normally I would just bring my car to the nearby workshop around my place which is garage-cruise power for normal maintenance. Also specialised in Evos.

Is that half cut shop nearby ah wah's?

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
visvim96, you can try Ah Wah's shop as it's very near your area. Just Banda Kinrara.

Agreed with what 4gbanger said, make sure your car is healthy before starting to pump up the performance.

... and welcome to the forum.

visvim96

May 29, 2011
visvim96, you can try Ah Wah's shop as it's very near your area. Just Banda Kinrara.

Agreed with what 4gbanger said, make sure your car is healthy before starting to pump up the performance.

... and welcome to the forum.

thank you thank you :beer::beer: was thinking to sell off the car last year but at the end pun tak jadi, trade in price was too low.

What do you guys think about this colour?

visvim96

May 29, 2011
nice.. blue mica is it?
Not sure what name of this blue, my friend told me airtrek turbo new batch came in this colour too. Even evos hmmm.

Do you guys know there is one shop in puchong permai if I'm not mistaken that sells airtrek parts? Or somewhere in puchong. My friend told me It is famous known for airtrek half cut/used parts but he can't remember the exact location.

Would like to pay them a visit if theres any front bumper for sale. :biggrin::biggrin:

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
i know that guy.. its man bluebird.. he's actually new to airtrek but he's a halfcut owner and he drives airtrek. cut the long story short, he searching parts for his car later decided to bought the whole hafcut and sells it..

All sifu here help! My car running too rich i think, the fc is 0.25 per KM, that is rm 50 for 200km! Is it normal or its unnormal? O2 sensor problem?
Wira 1.5 gli auto 1999
Here are this list of mods i did:

1. 4-2-1 exractor ---> de-cat(replace with bullet) ----> S-flow muffler
2. oversize throttle body
3. And the rest small mod i think no effect the fc one eg. air filter and etc etc