Share your problem with Ron 95 fuel!!!

duckrace

Mar 28, 2009
I got many bad experience and commend by my friend that using Ron95 fuel......
Totally suck and lauzy cheated by the wolf, crocodile and anaconda gangs.
-hart to get engin start in the morning and cold weathers
-engine choking
-higher fuel consumsion
-drop of performance
-leaking of power
-bad ideling on low & high rpm
-etc
-share more experience

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
i can confirm the F/C is getting worse after pump ron95. The other problem not occurs yet. wahaha! cheer

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
my stock tuned 4G93 also can go 350km for rm70.. but no more 95 for me.. engine choking like mad on low revs. :banghead:

tms97

Jul 11, 2005
Used to get 200km for RM50 city driving for my cefiro a33 now with RON95 only get about 170 - 180 max

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
im not sure whether its my car problem or the fuel problem. when boost kicks in my tire wont smoke all the way anymore. same boost, same tire wid lesser thread. no new mod.....i thought its spark plug. change back to my previous plug (which is not damage but i just changed as periodic maintainence). result? same.... bought new set of iridium plugs... go in... still same.... am not sure whether its my cylinder compression leak. but no smoke, no bubbles in radiator,no oil consumption...maybe its my valve clearence? not sure.... tomorrow open and check... i dont care the mieledge but its like power drop by around 25% ?

Janson911

Feb 1, 2008
my wira 4G15 pump with RON 95 feedback:
-fc same as RON97
-no power drop occur when pump the BHP 95 n Shell Ron95 but primax 95 sure no power...
-Just hv knocking sound problem oni....
Dats all i think....:smokin:

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
same to me..my full tank normally will last me till 400km atleast for highway n city driving before intro of 95,now my full tank will only go max 300++km onli..,summore when switch off a/c, idling , engine vibrate due to low rpm

apeng

Feb 17, 2004
www.kcarlife.com
what is the diff between ron97 and 95?

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
Hello to all driver... i using proton iswara convert to 4G92 MIVEC engine.. i do pump in RON95 RM 20 can run 130km to 135km... lack of power is sure exspecially shell and petronas others is ok..
knocking is the morning after tat is normal condition..

bnr32

Aug 3, 2007
The difference between 95RON and 97RON is that the 97 has a higher octane rating. In basic terms, it just means its a higher quality fuel, and has a higher chance of only combusting when its meant to combust. The higher the octane of the fuel, the less fuel has to be pumped in, resulting in leaner mixtures, more air per cycle and thus more powah.

In my opinion, there is no difference between 95 and 97 for a close-to-standard street car. It is only a real issue when you have an aftermarket ECU of some sort and have tampered with the stock fuel maps to suit 97 to take full advantage of it, leaning the A/F ratios out a bit to squeeze out every last drop of power.

In that situation, using a lower octane fuel will mean a higher chance of detonation or knocking, which is basically the fuel combusting prematurely, before the air is compressed to its ideal point. For a simplified example, imagine an individual piston on its way upwards, compressing the air/fuel mixture, and at about 75% of its way up, the fuel combusts, pushing the piston back down again, while the crankshaft is still pushing the piston upwards and you can begin to see how bad it is for your engine. It is just something you want to avoid if you value your engine's health :D

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007
Tested using RON95 (pumped 3 rounds) on:
- year 2000 wira 4g15 MMC auto
- year 2003 kelisa 1.0 auto
- year 1995 kancil L200 660 auto
- year 2006 kancil 850 manual
- year 1995 ford lynx 1.8 manual
- year 1985 mazda 323 1.5 manual
- year 2002 ford spectron 1.8 auto

all rides hav audible engine knocking sound... lack of power..especially uphill to genting...

now use back v-power..or RON97 if no v-power...no more knocking sound and better engine response..

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
guys, how to check whether the knock sensor is still working? n where is it located for a 4g93.. thx...

Guys for Myvi 1.3 Auto what is the best extractor for it? is it 4-1 or 4-2-1? Sifu sifu please advice. And also what muffler to use? Thank you