Share your myvi fuel consumption...

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
Hi buddy
If u have a myvi mind to share your myvi fuel consumption?
Do u make any modified to lower the fuel consumption?
Pls share it to me thanks!

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
How many % can be lower? How much is the TUFoil? K&n drop in filter nomarly outside can get how much?

Kazamasaga-san

May 31, 2010
Johore Bahru
I'm using simple setup like K&N drop in air filter + custom CAI, NGK iridium, SUMO R3 oil, lightweight crankpulley & underdrive puley (JASMA murah2 punya) and using lightweight rim (OZ), the engine was running so smooth. 4 me, FC is subjective but i can get RM10 for +-100km for highway (orang tua driving style) & +-70km for city driving (also orang tua...:biggrin:)

---------- Post added at 01:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:35 PM ----------

How many % can be lower? How much is the TUFoil? K&n drop in filter nomarly outside can get how much?
If I'm not mistaken the market price RM250...

botack

May 18, 2011
i got my k&n air filter for RM220 oni...but yes..its around 240-250..i do agree with kazamasaga-san's opinion on FC..subjected to your right foot..heavy foot equals bad FC...my myvi with k&n drop in, CAI and denso iridium spark plug can achieve 100+km with rm10..but have to watch your rpm lo..i make sure my car change gear at below 2k rpm and dont drive above 80km..above 60km oni on aircond..below, no aircond..full tank rm65 can go 510km on a myvi auto..pretty damn good i think (for me at least)..:)

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
Owh....
510km without aircond... Quite saving ya...
But Malaysia nowadays where can drive without aircond oh.... Look like sitting inside an oven...

botack

May 18, 2011
yup, above 60kmh..on aircond lo..other wise..just whine down your window..just before 60kmh, use aircond..but you have to make sure your foot is as light as feather oso..or else..no point lo..

mebontot

Jun 25, 2011
MY
im using myvi 1.3 sx. and i already installed K&N drop in air filter + NGK Platinum Spark plug.. this already give me extra 20km per bar. stock is i can run average 50km per bar.. nw, 70km per bar.. myvi got 8 bars ,full tank.. 8 x 70 = 560km per full tank.. very2 satisfied with the result.. just that need to be light on the pedal la.. hehe.

note: my myvi running on Shell V-Power 97.. :biggrin:

tkw60

Jun 27, 2010
PERAK
tufoil is rm59.90 east malaysia rm62.90 west malaysia u can search ace hardware or tesco or local spare part shop.. if difficult to find i ask my friend mail to u.. cheers

radhie

May 16, 2006
my 2006 myvi auto,engine still stock standard,15 inch rim,full tank clocked 525km..highway driving from jb-kajang,maintain 90-100km/h,aircond on and off while driving,city driving in kajang,kl..most important,control your right foot! :driver:

goodboy

Jan 8, 2011
im using myvi 1.3 sx. and i already installed K&N drop in air filter + NGK Platinum Spark plug.. this already give me extra 20km per bar. stock is i can run average 50km per bar.. nw, 70km per bar.. myvi got 8 bars ,full tank.. 8 x 70 = 560km per full tank.. very2 satisfied with the result.. just that need to be light on the pedal la.. hehe.

note: my myvi running on Shell V-Power 97.. :biggrin:
is the any difference in term of sound from the box if we change to k&n drop in air filter?
sorry noob here

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
is the any difference in term of sound from the box if we change to k&n drop in air filter?
sorry noob here
abit sound only.. wont be much difference.... if u are auto better use drop in K&N filter, if not u will trash ur perfomance..

My dash is getting worn out after contantly being left in the sun. wonder if there is any place that offers dashboard rewrapping services??

has anyone done it before and how much are the charges?