Difference in monthly installment is RM100 and Rm200

Please advice.

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
NEO : beauty
VIOS : practical
SWIFT : somewhere in the middle :biggrin:

i think there's a promotion on the swift if im not mistaken.. saw it in the papers today..

potato

Oct 15, 2009
Why are you choosing Satria Manual while Auto for Vios & Swift? Both of these cars also offer manual transmission. I believe Vios Manual is less around rm5k more than Satria Manual.

Not considering Gen2 or Persona?

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
swift..better look,good pickup,but only smaller,vios design look funny bit..if local car,satria neo is a good choice

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
abit not fare as neo is manual and 2 more is auto....
vios is more practical and better resale value
neo & swift hot hatch class resale value not so good and fuel per liter is higher

hamzah90

Nov 17, 2009
Bro, if i were u, i would absolutely go for the VIOS.

I wudnt want to buy a malaysian car because of the never ending problems and i would rather buy a japanese car.

Believe me bro, go for the japanese car (VIOS) and it will last u a LIFETIME.

And some more, VIOS BOOT is so damn BIG,can fit in anything anytime.

And FUEL COMPSUMTION IS DAMN GOOD!

Just look at the japanese cars on the road right now

And u dont need to go for Vios auto there is also another option which is VIOS J MANUAL.

Its damn cheaper than the auto.

And the extra money u can buy good rims or put in a turbo kit :)

Suzuki swift? Errr no.. Ill still take the vios.

I have driven the auto one, and pickup is so damn quick and the car is soo damn light :)

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
if u plan to transplant a more powerful engine then i believe the neo is the better choice..fyi, the neo's handling is much much better than the vios..the neo look far more better than the vios..swift is good looking but pricey..

hamzah90

Nov 17, 2009
Talking about "transplanting" engines into a satria neo, why not add a turbo into the VIOS?

Here is one fine example = Toyota Vios Turbo

Japanese cars are way more practical than malaysian cars and we all know that.

And if u buy NEO or SWIFT, what about boot space?

Where are u gonna stuff all the luggages when u balik kampung or need to go somewhere?

And vios in its real stock shape looks ugly no doubt about that.

But when u fit in some nice rims and add a spoiler and some bodykit, it will really look nice.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
BOT no kick la..the vios is just a comfort car, can compete with the neo's handling..hehehe

hamzah90

Nov 17, 2009
BOT no kick la..the vios is just a comfort car, can compete with the neo's handling..hehehe
Haiya handling only for what?

What about straight line?

I had a friend who bought a satria neo, and after 3 weeks, i repeat, 3 WEEKS, he had to send his car back to proton for an overhaul.

I dont know what was the problem but luckily it was still in warranty.

And then, i sat in another of my friends satria neo and he was going 170km/h on PLUS highway, and guess what, his right viper started to rattle up and down because of the wind.

I mean, is this what we spend our hard earn money on ah?

Save so much to buy a car, and we get like this quality cars?

Really sakit hati la.

I will still go for the VIOS no matter what, 2nd choice will be the SUZUKI SWIFT. :wavey:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
haha..proton cars always got defects wan even though they been making cars for more than 2 decades ade...imho, i still believe the neo is better in terms of handling and looks..neo will be my 1st choice and the vios will be my last choice..after all, this is our personal preference, right?..

hamzah90

Nov 17, 2009
haha..proton cars always got defects wan even though they been making cars for more than 2 decades ade...imho, i still believe the neo is better in terms of handling and looks..neo will be my 1st choice and the vios will be my last choice..after all, this is our personal preference, right?..
hohoho yup2 i agree.
its all our personal preference.

but still i will choose, 1)Vios
2)Suzuki Swift
3)Satria Neo

Does any sifu know what is the standard engine compression for 6A12TT turbo? I was tired to find on Internet but I only got for the NA.