V6 Twin Turbo engine compression.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Does any sifu know what is the standard engine compression for 6A12TT turbo? I was tired to find on Internet but I only got for the NA.

i got it in wikipedia

* Engine type — V type 6 cylinder DOHC 24 valve
* Compression ratio — 8.5:1
* Fuel system — ECI multi
* Peak power — 177 kW (241 PS; 237 hp) at 6000 rpm
* Peak torque — 309 N·m (228 lb·ft) at 4000 rpm

*more detailed spec.

6A12TT
MANUAL SPEC

Displacement, cc 1998
Engine model 6A12T (twin turbo intercooler)
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 240 ps (176.52 kw) / 6000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 31.5 kg*m (308.91 N*m) / 3500 rpm
Power density 5.96
Engine type V type 6 cylinderDOHC24 valve IC twin turbo
Engine information
Fuel system ECI-MULTI (electrically controlled gasoline injection)
Turbocharger Twin Turbo with intercooler
Fuel type Unleaded premium gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) No
Compression ratio 8.5
Bore, mm 78.4
Stroke, mm 69
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 9.8
Fuel consumption at 60 km/h, l/100km

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
^pomen_GTR^ said:
i got it in wikipedia

* Engine type — V type 6 cylinder DOHC 24 valve
* Compression ratio — 8.5:1
* Fuel system — ECI multi
* Peak power — 177 kW (241 PS; 237 hp) at 6000 rpm
* Peak torque — 309 N·m (228 lb·ft) at 4000 rpm

*more detailed spec.

6A12TT
MANUAL SPEC

Displacement, cc 1998
Engine model 6A12T (twin turbo intercooler)
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 240 ps (176.52 kw) / 6000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 31.5 kg*m (308.91 N*m) / 3500 rpm
Power density 5.96
Engine type V type 6 cylinderDOHC24 valve IC twin turbo
Engine information
Fuel system ECI-MULTI (electrically controlled gasoline injection)
Turbocharger Twin Turbo with intercooler
Fuel type Unleaded premium gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) No
Compression ratio 8.5
Bore, mm 78.4
Stroke, mm 69
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 9.8
Fuel consumption at 60 km/h, l/100km
Thanks bro I wonder if using 1.2mm full metal gasket what will be the compression.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
DanzEterna said:
not sure, but u have to change to ARP studs. cos 1.2mm is kinda thick.
Ya the stud already inplace, bloody hell it using 1 1/2 sets somemore >< expensive sia! Most unpredicted is 6pcs 510cc injector was not enuf base on calculation. Need to buy another 6pcs 700cc injector! Sad!

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
^pomen_GTR^ said:
to check your CR after using thicker gasket then your mechanic need to do some measurement...

before using this online calculator:: Engine Size and Compression Calculator
Ya! Initially we thought from 220cc injector change to 510cc should be enuf but after that the calculation we need to open 510cc to 100% duty which is very risky and not recommended beside that there are NOS need to feed in some fuel.

then u must be boosting quite high in mind.... :adore:

how about additional 2pcs of injector on the throttle body?????instead of replacing all injector???u got 6pcs unused injector after all :adore: just my suggestion....

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Boost at 1.5 to 1.8bar depend on which level can get 500bhp on wheel. Addional injector is also not recommended the worry is unable to fully disturbute the fuel beside that the V-Pro F-Con can control each individual injector so no point to use sub injector.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Before this I was boost at 1.2bar with Unichip! I think the 2 tiny turbos on max duty already! But still can tahan la!

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
TD04 is more difficult than the single turbo! U probably need to cut the fire wall! The engine bay was too pack! There are no place to put the turbo and the wastegate!

hello all,

i really want to know, is it interchangeable? RHD gearbox and LHD gearbox? pardon me the naiveness, most cars that i see, the orientation of an engine is pretty much the same regardless of RHD or LHD. so, i would imagine that the mounting for the tranny would be the same, the way that it connects to the clutch and onto the flywheel and onto the crankshaft is the same. The way that i can think of the difference is the clutch pump location. Even the gear 1 to gear 5 or Reverse...