Satria Gti Stolen!! (whq8623)

cobra_motor

May 18, 2005
Subang
cobramotor.fotopages.com
well, i can relate dude., coz my gti was being attempted by stupid thieves for 5 times man~~!!!

2 times in front of my house in subang jaya,1 time in sri hartamas, 1 time in ss15 subang jaya, and last 1 in kinta city, ipoh. my girlfriend's sister's boyfriend's satria r3 was also a target. his house is in wangsa maju.

gti and r3 are always the target coz u can easily sell the internal parts of these 2 cars.gti front and rear seats=rm1400
4g93p engine=rm2600,exterior bodyparts=rm1300.meters=rm300,

shit la. i think better sell of la gtis and r3s. menyusahkan only.hahha

moon*

Aug 3, 2004
aiks poor u 2
these thieves if get caught.. really teach them good lesson b4 handling them to police

ehm..
mebbe u guys wanna looks for a GTI but not in silver..
mebbe other colors as in RED??

well apparently..
one of my fren's fren's fren saw it at tis noon damansara heights.. n its in RED>> but number plate still is WHQ 8623

how true not sure.. but.. at least there still hope..

wanna try lookin for it now..

me goin there to try my luck..

ciaoz guys...

moon*

Aug 3, 2004
i'm back from scouting my car..

haizz tat place jst too big..
jst now went rounding n rounding.. n got lost inside.. LOL :P

den.. went out to hartamas to try our luck.. lots of satrias n GTIs
but.. still no luck.. haizz..
oh where oh where can my gti be..

Jan 28, 2005
moon* said:
i'm back from scouting my car..

haizz tat place jst too big..
jst now went rounding n rounding.. n got lost inside.. LOL :P

den.. went out to hartamas to try our luck.. lots of satrias n GTIs
but.. still no luck.. haizz..
oh where oh where can my gti be..
moon next time u go asking around rite
ask the ppl in the hse to help u look also la
press their bell
tell them what happen lol
give em the details
:)
especially the area where car spotted

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
ok ..will loook out for it near sri damansara...sorry to hear about the car...
try to keep the car inside the gate...bastard thieves deserve to die...

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
Klang Valley dem dangerous la these days... last month my friend's old ride Mazda 626 also being stolen in PJ old town. dem old car also wanna curik izzit???

moon*

Aug 3, 2004
haizz
after such a long period still no news..
i guess the polis gonna close my case soon liau..
sobsob

boosook

Jul 14, 2005
moon* said:
haizz
after such a long period still no news..
i guess the polis gonna close my case soon liau..
sobsob
hey dude sorry to hear bout ur car man..cool ride u have there...btw ur adam's bro?..im one of nat's fren..i was there is eastin that day...hope ull find ur car soon man...

blu3chip

Jun 16, 2005
managed to spot your beloved ride after all this while?

moon*

Aug 3, 2004
after all this while, hoping to at least to see my car again, still on hope,
its been 2 month lo..

now only can wait for insurance to cover back my lost

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Saw one stolen GTi totally ripped at my house area in Selayang... called moon to come n check his chasis number... he came all the way n suddenly not his car... aiyo so ashame la...

So sorry Moon just tried to help.....

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Anyway I and Moon manage to take down the stolen car chasis number as the number plate is not intact anymore...

Model : Satria GTi
Condition : Totally ripped off, nothing is left on the car. Only chasis is there.
Colour : Stock Grey
Chasis number : PL1C99MNR1B042672

Stylus

May 17, 2005
Ja Be
just some suggestions.. sometimes when anyone lost your car.. try looking around your own area instead of somewhere far.. i lost my waja few months ago.. recently was found back by the policeman.. he wanted to stop the car but the driver ran off leaving the car behind.. guess what.. the car is opposite my taman only.. the only thing they change is the number plate.. my car in bad condition.. and try looking out for Gti's that is damage already.. usually if the car is stolen, they wont repair the car if damage.. obviously becoz is not their car.. like that care right..?

moon*

Aug 3, 2004
yeapp.. man tat CAR IS NOT A CAR ANYMORE!!

really disgrace... haiz...
rattan.. did u manage to take any pic??

tat car is totally strip oFF!! seats, dashboard.. every single thing tat can be taken out is gone..

haizz.. sad..

pity the owner of the GTI

THANKS RATTAN for calling me up.
thanks alot of helpin out..

MOVE_Type_K

Dec 31, 2005
I'm a used car dealer for the past four years...I always advise my customers...

1) Change the alarms system with shock and tilt sensor for securities reasons
2) Install a hidden switch to prevent the engine starting (even the thieves so clear hotwire or got ur keys oso couldn't start unless u tell them where u hid the switch)
3) Always park ur car inside your own parking compound
4) If spotted a familiar car/biker follow you for more than 10 mins...take a detour (works for me, saw numerous times a car with no headlight follow my car from far behind)

Hope this can give you guys/girls how to protect your car from the theft syndicates...

hi guys,.. sent my satria vr4 220 to my regular workshop for servicing.

then when i wanna pick up the car, the mech said after he serviced the throttle "head" , the timing can't be adjusted properly. it stays at 2.3k rpm (idle). the screw is stucked. tried to rectify the problem but couldn't.

then he looked for the "head" in halfcut shops but after looking from various sources, all the parts were not suitable for my throttle body. according to the half cup ppl, this vr4 version already...