Rim Sizes & Weight Differences

Hanz Lim

From Facebook
Sep 6, 2010
www.facebook.com
Greets to all zth member newbie here got some question dun understand here hope can get some answer from all sifu's~

1,wats the difference of 6.5jj & 7jj of a 15' sport rim?does it make any diff in performance?

2,is the lighter weight of the rim the better it could perform?

3,so if i own a rpo1 15'x7jj is it wise to change my rim to ssr type c 15'but 6.5jj oni coz its more lightweighted?

thanks for all sifu's answering ya thanks~

Last edited:

kumar22mostwanted

1,500 RPM
Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
i know that lightened rims are definitely better because the overall weight of the car is reduced and therefore it moves more easily than before
and also lightened rims reduces the weight of the steering so steering movements become lighter and more responsive :rolleyes:

series5401

Known Member
Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
i know that lightened rims are definitely better because the overall weight of the car is reduced and therefore it moves more easily than before
and also lightened rims reduces the weight of the steering so steering movements become lighter and more responsive :rolleyes:
i also heard that light rim easily to "bengkok". i would like to change my rims, but still worried if its bengkok than need to repair this and that.. ehehee..

anthing on the widthe of the rims? any pro and cons?

kumar22mostwanted

1,500 RPM
Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
i also heard that light rim easily to "bengkok". i would like to change my rims, but still worried if its bengkok than need to repair this and that.. ehehee..

anthing on the widthe of the rims? any pro and cons?
for the bengkok problem then u must get the forged alloy rims but those can cost a bomb
to me the cost of alloy rims are not really worth it for the benefits gained
i would rather slap on a pair of normal rims and get a nice set of high cams :rofl: huhuhuhuh

BoxCarRacer

500 RPM
May 7, 2008
Johor Bahru