Power Launcher (DIY)

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
Anyone tried/wanna try this? Maybe get a PC power fan and fix it at the intake. But not smooth enuff. Where to get ball bearing fans? Project feastable?

]\[ickless

Feb 6, 2004
Sounds like SURBO or other Air Spinning devices to me.. :blink: which we had been discussed lately...

or perhaps, wat u mean is somekind like Electric Supercharger..?? :o

Mind to explain more 'bout it?

L9Turbo

Aug 18, 2004
Yeah... something like that. Either powered or free turning ones. Its so expensive to buy it from the shops. Thinking of DIY-ing it. Even it fails.. it wunt hurt so much.

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
hmmm, i bought a cdr box which can fit 25 pieces of cdr, cut the top n bottom to fit the fan n the carbie.

it feels easier to get high speed, i can go al the way to 130km smoother then b4...

geting 110km is alot easier now, some time even without me noticing it....

but i'm now runing without flter, mayb tat is the case?

phat7

May 21, 2004
Unless your fan is super duper fast and can adapt to the incoming turbulance your fan will end restricting and end up starving your intake and boom!!!

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Wah no filter ah.... i think my nose get lots of nose shit even with nose hair....
good luck lah my friend..... :D

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by xtorm@Oct 12 2004, 22:50
but i was using no air filter for more then 1 year.......

then use back airfilter for another year n now use back.....fuel comsumption better tot.....wierd......

the fan i use is runing free.......no power to it
hi xtorm,
u mean after u take out the air filter, the FC is increase??

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
is it something like air twister? with no air filter ah... i really feel funny... every week i clean my engine... i can see lot of dust and even sand at my car... so scary one...

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
Originally posted by ksgoh+Oct 18 2004, 10:26 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ksgoh @ Oct 18 2004, 10:26 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-xtorm@Oct 12 2004, 22:50
but i was using no air filter for more then 1 year.......

then use back airfilter for another year n now use back.....fuel comsumption better tot.....wierd......

the fan i use is runing free.......no power to it
hi xtorm,
u mean after u take out the air filter, the FC is increase?? [/b][/quote]
better fc.....meaning less fuel per km

Got this mail from a friend of mine just now. Anybody can verify this because I think this is totally absurd if it is true.

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 12"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 12"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:%5CDOCUME%7E1%5CZAHRIE%7E1.MYJ%5CLOCALS%7E1%5CTemp%5Cmsohtmlclip1%5C01%5Cclip_filelist.xml"><link rel="themeData"...