owners club kancil..

Jul 1, 2010
Hi guys. My Kancil 850A twincam having problem. Engine oil dried eventhough just do service last 2 weeks. Suspect the piston ring is broken (black oil + debris came out from exhaust).

I need to do major overhaul?

How much the estimation price for major overhaul? Is it better to change engine rather than overhaul?

for me better overhaul, buy the parts yourself...& find a realiable mechanic near your home....
so if anything tell the mech to call u for extra parts required...at least during lunch time or after work
u could pop into the spare part shop, grab the stuff & drop it at your mech....if minor stuffs just tell him to get it himself la.

if change engine leceh, must go to puspakom & register...i hate that part...

JFD9777

Feb 12, 2013
Johor
get what u mean bro:adore:, well if i can get te 1st 850 kelisa edition & just change the rims 2 14" n evelithing else is stock, will it still be a prob:hmmmm:
I think btter get yourself a turbo na engine.but maybe cozy a bit.tat will be no prob.but the bez is get the 850cc engine n leave everything standard.i miss that one soooo much.hihi:biggrin:

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
I think btter get yourself a turbo na engine.but maybe cozy a bit.tat will be no prob.but the bez is get the 850cc engine n leave everything standard.i miss that one soooo much.hihi:biggrin:
well i think i still wanna do it, just wanna have a car that holds the "standard tapi(but) power" title + 1 hella ICE inside :biggrin::driver:

JFD9777

Feb 12, 2013
Johor
Its ok then.if u wanna to use standard engine, just remember to contrl your right foot.or else your engine will not last long.n one more thing,don't forget to lowered your car.it will help your cornering.

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
Its ok then.if u wanna to use standard engine, just remember to contrl your right foot.or else your engine will not last long.n one more thing,don't forget to lowered your car.it will help your cornering.
tq :adore: , shall do but for now gonna eat megi 4 breakfast, 2 pieces roti canai & sky juice for lunch & dinner & gulping 3 in 1 in the office pantry (hope leave sum 4 others :biggrin:) to make this dream come true :banghead::driver::hmpf:

Feb 19, 2013
hi all, new to this forum. i'm having a very bad fc lately. does any sifus ever posted on how to tune a 660 carb for a better fc? thanks a lot! =)

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
hi all, new to this forum. i'm having a very bad fc lately. does any sifus ever posted on how to tune a 660 carb for a better fc? thanks a lot! =)
well i seems 2 have the same problem, right now my idle rpm is around 1800, tuned it to 1000rpm but the engine is shaking strong, try to get 14-16k but the carb would not tolerate, is it because my carb is not good already. when in gear the rpm stands @ 1000rpm when car not moving.

Jul 10, 2013
perak
hello there..im newbie here..maybe its not too late for me to play with kancil rite?:smokin:
i use standard kancil 850 (2000), im thinkin about modified it with budget around 9k for all (enough aa??)
1) want to use l2 bodykit
2) repaint the car
3) new absorber and sport rim (can suggest which absorber is good for handling? in my mind want to use 14' rim)
4) l5 interior (dashboard & cushion & doortrim)
5) engine still cant decide, but want to use timing belt 1 & turbo (l2s/l6/l9) hope can make me decide this one...
6) LSD gearbox/ mine 850 gearbox/ gearbox comes with the engine?

what i need is comfort,not many problem after change engine (can find sparepart), good handling.plus, is the driveshaft using kancil driveshaft?it depend on gearbox?
hope u guys can help me:proud:
* is there anything needed to be added,hope u guys can tell me..

when it comes to kancil turbo there is only 1 sifu that is sifu papagoines
haha cabut...:driver:

if not mistaken L2s halfcut with bodypart is rm3-3.5k..forget bout using l2 bodypart la its similar to kancil.

Hey guys,*Need some advice on a car i purchased 10.5 months ago. It is a 2001 continental car. I was told that car was well maintained and overhauled 4 years ago and top overhaul 2 years ago. Mileage still under 180k when i got it.

Car was purchased from a workshop that services this make of car and all service/repairs done by them were recorded. They were the broker for their customer.

Now my car broke down. Initially said head gasket burnt, changed it but coolant still leaking into...