Oils for a New Perdana...

Rishy

Oct 5, 2005
So its just about touching the 1000KM mark....time for the first services...was wondering what are the best oils for it...checked Mobil 1 0W-50 was about RM50 per litre....

any opinions/suggestions ? For all la..ATF, black oil, brake oil etc..

Thanks..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Rishy said:
So its just about touching the 1000KM mark....time for the first services...was wondering what are the best oils for it...checked Mobil 1 0W-50 was about RM50 per litre....

any opinions/suggestions ? For all la..ATF, black oil, brake oil etc..

Thanks..
Q8 motor oil...semi syn or fully syn

brake oil normal Dot4 is ok...if u want beter one..go for Motul rbf600 racing brake fluid...bout rm50 one botle....but make sure u flush it if wana change brake oil...

radiator coolant can use Q8 wit battery water....

Ronald_loulan

Dec 26, 2004
Bukit Serdang
U should use normal engine oil(20w-50)...........
Bcoz Perdana V6 is using lash adjuster...(Hydralic Tappet)
U wil upset it if u use other then 20w-50.....

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Ronald_loulan said:
U should use normal engine oil(20w-50)...........
Bcoz Perdana V6 is using lash adjuster...(Hydralic Tappet)
U wil upset it if u use other then 20w-50.....
only 20w/50?

erm...but how comes i saw many perdana wit fuly syn oso no tappet sound a?

:albertein

Ronald_loulan

Dec 26, 2004
Bukit Serdang
It wont last long....(i mean min above 4yrs)
The tappet will be a bit noisier.....(louder n louder)
I think th e lash is around rm100/pc...
V6 got 24 pcs.......
Cheer.......

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Got tappet sound good ma.... Means u got ori Mitsu engine.. Hehe...jkjk...

Btw... from my experience using mitsu engine no matter how well u take care of the engine or use wat oil sooner or later the tappet sound will come out also...

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
For new car the tappet sound is not that obvious , so its find you can go for lower vis oil like 5W 40/50 or 10W 40. Typically both of this engine oil is semi syn or fully.

I would highly recommend CEPSA 5W 40 Mega Synthetic, as it is fully imported and excellent enhance lubricant. and the pricing is reasonable ... for more info you can go to www.cepsa.com

About different types of management system upgrades and airflow meters versus MAP sensors. stressed the importance of good tuning.

"The skills of the tuner are vitally important, whatever the approach you take," he says.

It's all too easy to plough your money into hardware, neglect tuning and end up with a car that is temperamental to start, thirsty, down on power and high in emissions.

In this article we'll explore engine management tuning.

Dyno Tuning
It doesn't...