need some help for 4g92 twincam upgrade.....

drexxza

Dec 10, 2004
Pahang
BOt yah..hehehe.. ok u can start searching those BOT kit now, since u said that u are going to do top oberhaul already.. maybe thats the correct time..
its time to upgrade u piston,to change ur gasket , to install ur Bot Kit..an sooo onn..
and make sure the mechanic u asign is use/manageble to perform it k...never try an error one..
or them will drain ur cash...hehehe.gud luck..

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
port ur dohc head, buy gsr cam shaft.buy a turbo kit from GSR. buy 1.8 block. buy con rod n piston from GSR. recent gt alot GSR upgraded their internal, so u can find ori GSR internal such as piston, conrod n cam at budget price. (standard 4g93 sohc block n crank shaft oso can withstand 1.0 bar boost n oni cost as low as rm500)

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009
if i change my block to 4g93 i think i need go for JPJ inspection right ?
if in that case i dont think i will go for 4g93 block ha ha because need find runner to do = need more money and like too waste that i buy this 4g92 twincam and dont even mod then sell it am i right ??

from the last post i post that i am going 2 OVERHAUL and BOT on , MAYBE U ALL HAVE GOT ME ALL WRONG OR MY ENGLISH WRITING TOO NOOB YA... sorry ......
From my last post i wanted to say is i am going to overhaul now.... so i am asking what can i still do before i BOT on like PNP , change large metal gasket and so on....
What drexxza SAY "(its time to upgrade u piston,to change ur gasket , to install ur Bot Kit..an sooo onn..)" is later on so can u all SIFU and GOR GOR tell me in between this overhaul what can i still change to make it POWER and BUT not BOT on now..... but pls do tell me BOT on SPEC ya .... thank you
and sorry that i noob on ENGLISH skill.... make u all miss understand so so so SORRY....

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
i oso use 93 block for my mivec. i jz change the engine no. oni. stil pay 1.6 road tax. if u dun wan use 93 block, u oso can remain 1.6. turbo kit for i means is taken from standard GSR: exhaust manifold, turbo,intercooler, turbo hose, air filter pipe,standard blow off valve. wif all use 2nd from GSR owner ll save alot money. u oso can find ori GSR piston. now day alot of mod GSR, so u can easy to find out these part.

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009
if i change 4g93 with now 4g92 number will it have any problem like polis stop or JPJ ...
still young dont know how 2 do ..... pls teach ya hee hee some times YOUNG people also will GONE BAD XD
if u buy second hand turbo ... can i repair it like RECONDITION it like new .... so i wont have HARD pain for future ... scare use a new months then turbo leaking and so on......

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
so far i meet so many jpj n open bonnet, i oso can pass. 93 block oni abit higher den 92.used turbo oso can be in very good condition.n td04 not expensive oso. since alot of GSR use td05, td04 become easy to find.

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009
oh i c...... in this case hee hee maybe i will be BAD boy wa ka ka ka......
TD04 and TD05 got what different ???
i think if i bot on that time .... my DREAM boost is 1.5bar lo hee hee so which 1 suit me ?

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
td05 is evo turbo. quite expensive. tdo4 can gv u 1 bar ord lol. i m not sure td04 can boost to 1.5 bar or not.1.5 bar engine sure ll kong super fast. i hv seat in a mivec 1.6 use GSR turbo kit. change GSR piston to low down compression. at 3000rpm d feel force back on seat. quite enjoy n he oni spend rm3000++ for part; gsr turbo kit, gsr injector, old model AFC, old model ignition timing controler.

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
for 1.6 na upgrade to 1bar boost sure the g force is strong. u ll feel u body stick on seat .by the way, tis is the cheaper n faster path to increase power.

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009
bar from 0-100km/h need how long ?
now my stock stock need 7-8sec...

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
yes coolman91,

you have made the right choice.Like art has been trying to say,its the cheaper and fastest path to increase power.Bro art has posted some very useful...good luck in your project bro.

Wah your stock quite fast also ..

zac

Feb 7, 2007
I'm a lazy and not so knowledgeable type of person, so i will recommend go for complete bot kit as all item is new and tailor made to suit your car, i know there is complete package for proton sohc 1.6 so your 4g92 shouldn't have any big problem with it. As i also think abt bot before, i can recalled that you dun even hv to change piston unless you wanna boost more than 1 bar.
Yet since your engine is not in good form right now, better do it one go to save labour charge.

I tried used part before, it's time consuming, full of hassle and high risk. No warranty for used item... if you have good relationship in this line then you able to get good item with good price... i faced hell lot of problem before, so i would rather spend more buy new item with warranty, ease my mind...

Bro Art, later someone knock you out that your engine ketuk number... i also worry abt mine... : )

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009
sorry for so so late reply ha ha quite busy this few days......
ZAC
u mean 4g92 block best dont boost more then 1 bar ?
i wish i can 1 shot gao dim engine with BOT on but now my engine leaking black oil quite series jor .... will engine have more problem is engine oil keep on leak ??? my mechanical say my 4 sylinder also leaking pressure aready will it dangerous to drive or last longer ?

zac

Feb 7, 2007
If engine already severely injured ofcos will die earlier man~~ should fix the problem asap...

4G92 can boost mora than 1bar if you changed internal part, BOT is cheap because it's designed for oem car, no need to tweek engine internal therefore save labour from open engine, piping welding and etc, just pasang and enjoy only... If you use good piston, wanna boost 2bar also no problem...

Since you wanna do your engine at one go, set your target first, how much bhp, how much boost, then only find the suitable part such as gasket, piston, ring and seal & etc within budget which can heal your engine and no need double work when you wanna BOT, just pasang and enjoy...

I'm a 18 years old student, driving wira aeroback 1.3 ori engine (i think its ori, somtimes) with 1.5 interior 1.6 body (wtf?, its is true, no lies and i hate that alot) original grey.... I'm getting my car into whole metalic / pearl white with blue base, but i want to do some air brush on my bornet with mashimaro picture :biggrin: and some tribal on the side...any senior out there have good advise for me? :smile: