scottmc51

Jun 27, 2005
Hi Y'all

I Would Like To Ask A Few Questions About Hondas.

Firstly Can Someone Pls Tell Me What Is The Difference Btw
A B18c And B18c2.

Secondly What Is The Diff Btw Black Cover And Red Cover.(red I Think Is
Type R Correct?

Thirdly, If I Have A B18c Which Is Black Cover, Is There Anyway I Can Mod It To Be As Good As The Type R?

Fourthly, How Much Is It To Facelift The Car To A 99 Model.

Hope Someone Can Reply Me As I Cant Get The Ans.

Thank You Y'all

i also want to know the answer la... redza taiko, pls pls pls tell me coz i know u r expert in b18cr...

Enegue

Feb 15, 2006
Hey guyz, I'm new and have a problem here...my friends car is the above mentioned...but i can't find out what type of engine it is...SOHC or DOHC? It says at the side of the engine its ME416 XXX but I just can't figure out where it came from? Local built too? thnx for helping me out...greatly appreciated...oh my max rev is @ 6800 redline, max rev 9k...

oh the type is honda civic 94,me416,manual (local stock)

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
hmmm scott.....u can find the unswers on the net...use google or something..they are a good tools...u dun really need expert to answer ur questions

stimGILER

Oct 10, 2005
1. b18c got 2 types .. one is b18c gsr (1.8 gsr ) and the other one is b18c R, which means b18c tap r ..

2. red cover normally from b18c R ..

3. just change the cams, intake and pistons ..

A Post Every 5 Mins

Some of the forumer asked me about my diy led volt monitor for my vs. So here is the PCB layout and also the diagram for you to do the diy... ;) I believed sharing is good... Don't you think so??? :D

Go to my web site at Kruger's Gallery and select the pcb link and the password is zth-forum exclusive to zth diy forumer only... kekeke ;)