Need help with Mivec 1.8

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
I need someone who is a damn smart guy who has hooked up a RPM shift light to a mivec solenoid. The wiring has already been pulled into the car so its just a matter of running a relay from the RPM shift light to the mivec wiring to activate it.

Can someone with a vast amount of intelligence help within this week, I am damn tired of waiting, the mivec transplant has been in the car for more than 3 weeks already.

Thanks! Send me a PM if necessary.

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
oh dear dude... heard of this trick before, where one would use an RPM meter or APEX'i RSM to get the MIVEC to activate.
Honestly, I oso dun understand, but the best thing is still to have a MIVEC ECU in to cut the crap... I think.
better still, prepare the moolah and opt for a standalone management! kih kih kih..

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
You would need MAP sensors for you to use a mivec ecu.

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
mivec

I had a fren who did the same..Activate mivec with rpm shift...

The result was no so good....

The best is to use the intire mivec wiring & ecu....

Erm hi everybody/senior2x/sifu2x n buddy...

would lke to know, where is the good spot to install this bush for SGti....

N where to install it ( I mean shop/workshop/acc shop )