Need Exhaust Mod Advise

-storm-

Aug 26, 2006
Wira 1.5 A GLI
Hi sifus, i got a question, im not quite sure about my current exhaust mods cant trust those exhaust shops guys la, can anyone advise me on my current setup? Tried modifying few times till running out of ideas

Last time use to have two bullets but now replace with midbox some how feels better pick up! so now my setup is 4-2-1---Bullet----midbox------s-flow muffler

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
use only one bullet and straight flow exhaust la..

swap aka SWAP

May 31, 2005
PENANG/IPOH
i use these for my setup...bought 2nd for rm1000 for the fullset stainless steel kakimotor exhaust..then 2nd rm650 cusco 4-1...midrange ok lor...

-storm-

Aug 26, 2006
I think 1.6" piping is too big la coz i losing low end and fc quite high. Any recommendation? :confused_smile:

kelv!n

Jul 28, 2006
change to swirl bullet performance will be better abit... and ur car is auto dun need use back stock piping size is enough liao if not scared power lost...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
just use back stock piping, replace high flow center bullet and muffler are the idea parts for exhaust system basic upgrade.

-storm-

Aug 26, 2006
I took out the front bullet and replace it with straight piping to the midbox, car feels so much better, dono why some how got jampi by the exhaust shop to add one more bullet :X-: fullish me. i guess too much backpressure till car lost power.

ok i'm planning to buy these things and pretty amateur questions. lol cause im just starting.

i know what they do but my problem is it all i have to do is install em in my car then no more modifications like if do buy this then i have to buy that too. get my point ?

also is it maintenance free ? then if not what are the things must do.