Need advise about my mirage turbo setup..

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
if me i would stay with the 61t ecu,just change to bigger injector n turbine(td05 16g enough) n tun eback ur safc.61t ecu have more agressive ignition timing.

merz2

Oct 25, 2004
ok be4 this i already read our otai mr. khoyos thread about rechipp the 61t using DRAX chip....so i want to know is it better to to rechipp my cpu rather than use vr4 cpu...if 61t cpu change the chip, how bout the airflow...must change or not???:hmmmm: one more thing other than DRAX chip, what kind of chip can be use with 61t cpu???

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
yeah definitely can..the reason to chip ur ecu is u can tune n retune n retune ur fuel map n ignition map to obtain as much HP as u can that's the other way around rather then changing to vr4 ecu,vr4 ecu has bigger fuel map compare to 61 but the ignition timing 61 is more agressive,since u hav safc just stick with 61 ecu n change to bigger injector then tune back ur fuel with safc bro,as for airflow use evo also can just need to splice the wire n tap the evo airflow socket...done complete..but if u get the drax chip better laa dun need to go for vr4 ecu,just get the chip n tune for better ignition map n fuel map,then use safc to fine tune the fuel

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
r u sure?
conrod using?
4g61 stroke 75mm
4g67 stroke either 87 or 88mm(forgot)
can ar?
using 4g61 blok crank 4g67, piston will 'terkeluar" from blok...
coz 4g61 blok shorter than 4g67.. correct me if wrong..
a little calculation and a help from a machinist at the machine shop will solve it....88-75=13,13/2=6.5,fairlady piston shorter 3mm from vr4 piston,6.5-3=3.5mm,u think la where to 'curi' this 3.5mm to make sure it fit2 to the block level....:hmmmm:

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
if 3mm shorter why not use 94mm crank..94-88 = 6 6/2 = 3 use back vr4 rods,use fairlady piston n 94mm crank walla..better revving 2.2 ltr rather then 2.3ltr or 2.4 ltr great torque too

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
sell your mirage block to me loor.... i got one evo block fully rebuild for sale. solve your problem for upgrading....

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
if 3mm shorter why not use 94mm crank..94-88 = 6 6/2 = 3 use back vr4 rods,use fairlady piston n 94mm crank walla..better revving 2.2 ltr rather then 2.3ltr or 2.4 ltr great torque too
what i mean is 6.5mm'terkeluar'from da block,that's why ask him to use fairlady piston that is shorte 3mm than evo/vr4...:idea:

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
vr4 wiring...if got money i advice you upgrade to fullset evo wiring,airflow and ecu...more power will gain from that...:smokin:
Yeap better..the reason we upgrade to evo wiring cos it's neater,it's newer compare to vr4 serabut n old so wire reput..the power comes from ecu + injector(fueling) + ignition(timing curve)

But dun get it wrong,wire is jut wire..the power comes from ecu + injector(fueling) + ignition(timing curve) power does not come from wire

HDTmotorsport

Aug 8, 2009
and i got vr4 cyclone 220 hp engine wiring..
selling cheap2 1..
i think not complete dun have tps,isc and distributor socket only
heheheheh

RS gang

Feb 19, 2006
www.egoldmalaysia.com
and i got vr4 cyclone 220 hp engine wiring..
selling cheap2 1..
i think not complete dun have tps,isc and distributor socket only
heheheheh
huh..dun hv the socket?where the socket goes?
hurmm..must be using standalone la nie....hehehe:listen: