Myvi Auto Top Speed

lavon

Nov 2, 2006
I drove my gf Myvi and floor top speed... what dissapoint me is that, it only can reach upto 160kmph... is anyone of you drive Myvi Manual and whats the top speed?? Why auto seems to struggle and bouncy when reaches 160kmph.....:Not_Impressed:

lavon

Nov 2, 2006
Eh Evo guy... good teasing lah from you ha ha ha... Actually, I test drive my gf Myvi and floor to maximum when she's not around :D ... just 2 C what it got...

Anyway, DEWA said it is due to gear ratio but Im still not convince though. Speedometer shows 220kmph... I mean, is that only for show? No doubt pickup is surprisingly quick... Believe me, I did try on a Gen2... Gen2 makan asap

lavon

Nov 2, 2006
Excel, U mean Ford GT1300 1978 ?? Fix some turbine, Twin Vapor.... amacam??

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
bro if it does not convince u i suggest a feed from forced induction (bolt-on) to your engine be it turbocharged or supercharger :shades_smile: will answer all your doubt.hehe.

lavon

Nov 2, 2006
ha ha ha... hmm, I supposed that it could be true... 220kmph is its statement but manufacturer limit the engine capability. Maybe SPEEDWORKS could make the difference.... damn. still I'm wondering. Even my Kelisa years back, can floor till full 160kmph wan...

lavon

Nov 2, 2006
By the way DEWA... I just spoke to a friend, there is turbo kit for it which could possibly cost RM7000++ but would the engine sustain the force?

lavon

Nov 2, 2006
Well, bro... urs Manual or Auto? Noticed that standard suspension are bouncy...

damienyum

Feb 1, 2005
planet drift...
Auto......yup stock setting quite bouncy.. when i really goin fast i feel the back is sway to a side..
tis car quite dangerous tho..
stability wise.huh forget it no point invest into ARB, strut or fenders bar...
not worth it all for tis car

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
damienyum said:
Auto......yup stock setting quite bouncy.. when i really goin fast i feel the back is sway to a side..
tis car quite dangerous tho..
stability wise.huh forget it no point invest into ARB, strut or fenders bar...
not worth it all for tis car
but will you be travelling at top speed all the time?

if you want top speed why invest in a Myvi in the first place?

lavon

Nov 2, 2006
Agree... and especially when cornering.. hwoooo.. just like that of Hyundai Ascent 1.5 ... If you ever try that car, you'll kno what I mean. I wonder how is it feels like to drive the Premium type which comes with ABS, EBD and SRS...

lavon

Nov 2, 2006
Oh sorry EXEL, its my girlfriend's Myvi...
I tot of trade in my old Iswara to a manual RED Myvi, so I test drive hers...
And I was mislead by the speedometer of 220kmph, so curious thou.... again, the acceleration is superb eventhough Auto. Btw, speeding once and a while... why not.. :D

damienyum

Feb 1, 2005
planet drift...
ExceL said:
but will you be travelling at top speed all the time?

if you want top speed why invest in a Myvi in the first place?[/quote

HALO.... did i says anything wrong....huh tarvel at high speed......phook man
wat toking u.. i step ur shitty tail.. am offended la bro..

if i can afford better 1 do u think i'll go for tis...............

crazy shit...........

yeahyeah i know to accumulate more post..........phew am i rite?

lavon

Nov 2, 2006
Wo wo wo Damien bro... be gentle to da padel yo...

Our friend is trying to make a statement :D

Another thing, anyone can confirm that the premium model does have EBD and ABS... how good are they??? If coupled with 17inch rims and lowered spring what is the effect? Feedback pls...

There are some things in life that are not meant to be, like how man is not supposed to fly or think he’s a fish, or how you’re not supposed to cheat on your girlfriend with her sister, or how a reputable supercar maker is not supposed manufacture normal 4door cars. They are not supposed to do it, period. No reason, no nothing. They must not do it. Imagine a Ferrari 4 wheel-drive or a Lamborghini truck. NO...