mivec problem

keigo4552

Jul 25, 2005
kuala lumpur
hi guys,im keigo here...needs some help here....
my mivec engine was getting crazy now...the idiaring oso higher till 3000rpm when i start the engine even the engine is running hot.....then it seems like working wif 3 pistons only...
may i noe why my engine like tats?
i change the throtle body,check the manifold hose and sure there no puncture holes......
if my head leaking gas,it cause???
pls help here.....

ykyong

Jan 22, 2005
TANJUNG RABUTAN
u can call ah loon 012-6683627 this guy is a mivec sifu ! he can help u 1 .
keigo4552 said:
hi guys,im keigo here...needs some help here....
my mivec engine was getting crazy now...the idiaring oso higher till 3000rpm when i start the engine even the engine is running hot.....then it seems like working wif 3 pistons only...
may i noe why my engine like tats?
i change the throtle body,check the manifold hose and sure there no puncture holes......
if my head leaking gas,it cause???
pls help here.....

Feb 11, 2006
i'm looking for mivec map sensor...
anyone where can help me look for new or used map sensor?
wat is the price?
4G92....
THANKS

ykyong

Jan 22, 2005
TANJUNG RABUTAN
Dani3l said:
i'm looking for mivec map sensor...
anyone where can help me look for new or used map sensor?
wat is the price?
4G92....
THANKS

u can go to kelana jaya ..autobags ..the got sell mivec map sensor ..brand new.. i think is about Rm400 not really sure about it . u can call me if u really need to know the place . yong 016-6661050

pleezn

May 3, 2005
hey guys. .this question is on be half of my fren. .
he ask me this question, 1st of all his engine is mivec 1.8. .
nw he wants to get a piggiback ecu. .his choice is either E-Manege or Unichip. anyone here have experience using Unichip?
if im not mistaken the Unichip have ignition timing control (same like apexi ITC), idle control, aircond control.this 3 item which E-manage dont have.
the price got lil bit diff.Unichip with tuning is rm2400 while E-Manage RM1400.

what do u guys think? Unichip or E-Manage????

broz
got a prob wid my car now
when im boosting and letting go the throttle
lots of bluish white smoke came out frm my exhaust
y is this so
isit turbo?piston ring?valve seal??
http://s88.photobucket.com/albums/k200/syarkhi/?action=view&current=gti.flv