mivec ecu always problem

yeoopakcuy

Nov 29, 2005
hi guy..anybody could help coz my mivec ecu always get problem...this is the 2nd time i change my ecu (4828)...any advice from mivec specialize out there?

g88

Jan 28, 2004
what's the problem ?? engine stock standard Mivec or rojak engine with mivec ecu ?

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
yea..

what's the problem...? i'm sure many of otai here will help..

nway,
yours is MIVEC 1st gen rite?
how much did u buy the ecu??

i use MIVEC 2nd gen... very hard to find manual ecu

yeoopakcuy

Nov 29, 2005
mivec ecu

i'm using 1st gen mivec. Very hard to get ecu nowadays. The 1st time cause me to change the fuel pump relay n my ecu. the price rm850. The 2nd time, my check engine signal didn't show anything n i only can smell something is burning inside my car. Until now my car already keep at my house and i'm still searching for spare part. Anybody can repair ecu? Anyway i'm using stock mivec.

I decided to install a K&N air filter on my 1.3 Wira Injection, and I have a question before I put in one.What is the difference between standard slot K&N with an OEM one?I know open pod one can give u short range pickup but not long pickup.If I choose to put in standard slot K&N it will give any diff.or not?TQ
PS:I'm not a policeman.Dun worry with me.Just my avatar.:smile: