Mivec Club

altamitsu

Aug 12, 2008
Hello... Bro... I steven using Mivec engine... Do call this number 0123155955 Jeremy...
All the foreman using Mivec engine... Just mention steven blue iswara.. Recommend u... Tq.

---------- Post added at 05:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:02 PM ----------

Kuala Lumpur area..
Tq steven for your assist.. Will do mention it. Tq:biggrin:

azam R3

Sep 21, 2006
iam using mivec rs 2nd gen,can i mode my car such as pnp and change to bigger piston with using the stock ecu?

protonevo

Feb 25, 2004
guys, need advise. What is the correct exhaust piping diameter for 1.8 mivec ? Some say go for 2" or 2.2" which diameter is best for city and highway driving. Current piping diameter is 1.7" which is good for city but highway feel like back pressure too much. My car take longer time to reach 180km. Thanks

2.0 inch is ok already....

2.2 and bigger only good for ppl who alway play high rpm... or modified mivec engine.. :adore:

mizi0604

Nov 6, 2008
guys, need advise. What is the correct exhaust piping diameter for 1.8 mivec ? Some say go for 2" or 2.2" which diameter is best for city and highway driving. Current piping diameter is 1.7" which is good for city but highway feel like back pressure too much. My car take longer time to reach 180km. Thanks
Bigger diameter good for top speed,small diameter good for pickup...2" good for mivec 1.6, for mivec 1.8 better go for 2.2" or 2.3".

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
want to mod skunk2 intake into mivec gen1 head..
any place can recommend..prefer around klang valley..
cut & weld option or mod original flange better..
been searching around the net but still lack of info about this..

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
if wanna mod the flange then u have to adjust the port shape in the cylnder head. so i think cut & weld method will be much easier. no need to touch cylinder head.

fastlearner

Oct 23, 2009
Kota Damn
Hi guys, ive been following this thread for a while now and cant hold it any longer, lol
Im lookin for a Satria Neo with a Mivec heart so if any of u knows anybody who wants to let go their ride, pls PM me!
Serious buyer here, cheers!

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
if wanna mod the flange then u have to adjust the port shape in the cylnder head. so i think cut & weld method will be much easier. no need to touch cylinder head.
thanx very much joe..
any place can recommend to to this mod with good workmanship..
cos i got spare mivec intake to do this..
seen in the net few person selling that already cut & weld..

To all sifus here, i'm actually new to here and wanna ask a question, hopefully all sifus can help me. I'm driving a 4g15 carb and i heard of lightening fly wheel. So wat kind of fly wheel should i choose?? thank you