Lancer Glx Top Speed

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
So far ....I manange to go up to 180KM/H.....futher more .....i do not know yet ...

gooseman

Oct 29, 2004
GP, Johor
make simple calculation.. in 5th gear, at 100kmh what is your RPM... then accelerate 1000rpm more, what is your speed.... then you can calculate your max speed at 7000rpm....

but usually you can't reach 7000rpm... at 5th gear.... unless you got mods...

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
gooseman ,

All GLX in Malaysia is auto transmission with CVT only......so that we are not in control...he he

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Huyooo.....

Kampoon car fast lor....My Cedia can only go around 160Km/h only...Last time during uphill Genting also cannot follow kampoon's car...hehehehehe....

My standard GDI engine terrible man...hehehehehe

ywhoo19

Mar 6, 2007
wah...all of u drive so fast...I drive slow slow only...

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
wah......Dewa...at that speed u also dare to take pics ar .......

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Hahahaha........

Gud pic my fren dewa.....hehehehe..very dare one...if me..scared already lor...120km/h my steering shacking already...

grayson

Jun 21, 2006
My lancer can go untill 180 also.but hard to reach...mostly will only hit 170. My rpm can hit till 6200. i think japan car will cut when reach 180kmh.But i tested once reach 195kmh at pahang to KL high highway with ori tyre and rim.i think got abit slide of the road......Now i changed 17'' with proxes T1-R so, i think will never reach that anymore....

ywhoo19

Mar 6, 2007
Grayson,

Wow u must have floored till max ya?It's only can be done on level road or downhill right....

heloo....all sifu...jst wanna know that...izit any car can add a Turbo on it????.....some said no power to bost it....but y kancill 660cc got turbo ?? sorry for my stupid mind....hehe.... :tee: .....pls teach me k....thanksssssssssssssssss