Kancil tuning

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
a friend said changing the spark plug will slightly improve the performance, is it true? which brand u recommend? the vibration of the steering wheel while it reach 100kph is uncomfortable, and noisy, anyway to fix that?

TOE PECK

Banned
Oct 29, 2005
changing spark plug to improve kancil?...huarghhhahahahahaahahhaha...for kancil...just get daihatsu emblem la....better get any other car for performance...lots of cheapo 2nd hand cars that's more powerful and handles better than perodua's cut n paste tech daihatsu

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
TOE PECK said:
changing spark plug to improve kancil?...huarghhhahahahahaahahhaha...for kancil...just get daihatsu emblem la....better get any other car for performance...lots of cheapo 2nd hand cars that's more powerful and handles better than perodua's cut n paste tech daihatsu
well, mr. rude, for a poor college guy like me, i haven't got enough money to buy even a 2nd hand car, the kancil belongs to my mum, so minimum modifying is required only. wat car u driving? so lansi.

TOE PECK

Banned
Oct 29, 2005
then i suggest you keep it stock....your mom wanna go to yuor PIBG meeting no need to power up la..hahahahahhah

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Munpeng, dont tune up a kancil as u wont be satisfy with it.save up some and plonk an L2s into yours.Easily it can be tuned up to 100hp (Know it through some reading from Kancil thread) Start saving money from now ok.Btw all kancil is like that la small and light so dont drive too fast ok its dangerous ...

sic

Nov 20, 2005
bro start of with minor2 things such s, open pod,high performance cable and plug.and if u plan to change to l2s later on,u can still use this part...so no money wastage here.and about the vibration,do check ur alignment or ur tyre pressure...i do think kancil is a good platform if ur are new into modfying cars...i personally drive a kancil.no other malaysian car can overtake me..ehehe even sastria gti's can only smell my exhaust fume...hahaha...it doesnt matter what car u drive,its the passion that counts...

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
TOE PECK said:
then i suggest you keep it stock....your mom wanna go to yuor PIBG meeting no need to power up la..hahahahahhah
hahaha, college where got PIBG meeting 1 tai lou? hahaha, damn genius lar u, toe peck is a genius.

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
thanks for replying. L2 engine is not needed. i just need to know whether changing spark plug would help in the acceleration or not, coz what i need is : a little more speed without affecting oil consumption, and smooth driving on the highway. Well, i'm still a junior anyway, just need a little bit of fun by changing some parts....

prasath_5338

Apr 20, 2005
sifus pls help him.....keen for power....dun bang kancil guy lah...so lanci meh

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
first,spark plugs dont give extra power.just gives u optimum combustion.

second, TOE PECK is a sad lil fag.a car is a car.

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
but better quality spark plugs can improve the combustion, which means higher combustion, doesn't it makes sense? i am not sure, cause may ppl are giving different views......

stock_kancil

Apr 19, 2005
Rawang
hi, i would like to share with someone ride with kancil. especially 850. 660 x pernah mod.

about the plugs, please do nothing about it. if wanna use a good one, such as iridium or else (mine use NGK-R kembara size) please upgrade the coil & re-set the cam. i dont change plug cable since my tuner claim it wont get more power. standard one good enough.

want some more?

portting or "korek" carburator will improve fuel & air mixture. u will get low fuel consumption and more power. but depends how your driving style.

who knows kent20? i recomend this guy for u to have a superb!!! extractor. but the "tabung nenas" not good enogh. still small, only 1.6 i think. after that, mod your exhaust system with a good system. please... dont go to wei yip.. tatak tipu punya..

sic

Nov 20, 2005
and if u have extra money,do go to speedworks.their extractor is the best,from what i heard la.but other services not so good.

I need ur help bout sumthin, can an intercooler b installed on an NA engine...I mean NA proton engine???