Perodua Kancil and Viva lowering springs

DerrickEe

Oct 18, 2012
Hi guys, I plan to lower my perodua viva and I was also told that lowwering springs for kancil are also compatible for viva? Is that true? Just pnp to my original strut?:smile:

leynye yamin

Sep 30, 2011
Sabah Sandakan
why don use kenari / kelisa sport spring? not too lowered. if kancil one sure low low ones.

---------- Post added at 01:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:56 PM ----------

they are compatible anyway..

DerrickEe

Oct 18, 2012
why don use kenari / kelisa sport spring? not too lowered. if kancil one sure low low ones.

---------- Post added at 01:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:56 PM ----------

they are compatible anyway..
Ohhh I see,I actually plan to get something quite low :biggrin: And also not too soft, viva stock spring is too soft,I need to go really slow whenever I have passengers at the back especially :S

---------- Post added at 04:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:59 PM ----------

invest more & go for adjustables.
Haha adjustables are really expensive :S Planning to sell off this car aftee 5-6 years. I saw a few without any brands selling for only RM600,is it worth buying?

I have replaced my 6A12 auto box with a recond unit 3 months ago. Lately the gearbox experiences a judder occasionally whenever I release the accelerator pedal. Since the gearbox is still under warranty, I sent it back to the gearbox specialist for diagnostics. After some road testing and tinkering with scan tool, it was found that the ATF temp at oil cooler is abnormally high at 93 degree. He said there was a some clogs in the oil cooler, so he flushed it and have the gearbox TFT sensor...