Kancil 660 (M) major overhaul

hi guys,
my kancil 660 (M) 1999 that served me well for the past 8 years gave up on me last 2 weeks, the crank nut was jammed, unable to remove it unless send to machine shop to get it welded & might damage the internals, i had no choice but to get another 660 engine, as i dont plan to turbocharged it cos i plan to pass it down to my wife & get myself another car.

anyways i decided to let my mech go ahead on changing to another 660 engine & the costs breakdown as below.

1.timing belt set rm95
2.exhaust gasket rm10
3.head gasket rm15
4. gearbox oil rm16x2 = rm32
5.speedometer cable rm35
6.drive shaft rm120x2 = rm240
7.front wheel bearing rm65
8.engine oil + oil filter rm70
9.fan switch rm45
10.spark plug rm15
11.welding aircond gas hose rm30
12.top up aircond gas rm40
13.top radiator hose rm25
14.service radiator & coolant rm95
15.1 pc engine kosong 660 rm650
16.labour charges rm650
17. steering rack + allignment + balancing + horn button + wash engine RM250

a grand total of rm2360

i just wanna know is the price reasonable of expensive?

thanks.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
seems reasonable enough...

one thing though, why not go to 850cc? got higher torque and the FC different is not that much

haha sifu papagoines...i knew u would reply...
anyways i just wanna maintain @ 660 cc.....summore 850 engine costs higher....
& my pomen got stock for 660, although quite pricey but i checked the engine was in good condition.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
haha sifu papagoines...i knew u would reply...
anyways i just wanna maintain @ 660 cc.....summore 850 engine costs higher....
& my pomen got stock for 660, although quite pricey but i checked the engine was in good condition.
Haha OK, point taken :embarassed:

from the looks of it, your kancil will felt nearly brand new if the mech knows what he's doing :driver:

yeah, hope that it would serve me for another 10 yrs...
cos used during weekdays 30kms only to work & home....service twice a year....
so should be able to last that long rite...:burnout:

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
hi guys,
my kancil 660 (M) 1999 that served me well for the past 8 years gave up on me last 2 weeks, the crank nut was jammed, unable to remove it unless send to machine shop to get it welded & might damage the internals, i had no choice but to get another 660 engine, as i dont plan to turbocharged it cos i plan to pass it down to my wife & get myself another car.

anyways i decided to let my mech go ahead on changing to another 660 engine & the costs breakdown as below.

1.timing belt set rm95
2.exhaust gasket rm10
3.head gasket rm15
4. gearbox oil rm16x2 = rm32
5.speedometer cable rm35
6.drive shaft rm120x2 = rm240
7.front wheel bearing rm65
8.engine oil + oil filter rm70
9.fan switch rm45
10.spark plug rm15
11.welding aircond gas hose rm30
12.top up aircond gas rm40
13.top radiator hose rm25
14.service radiator & coolant rm95
15.1 pc engine kosong 660 rm650
16.labour charges rm650
17. steering rack + allignment + balancing + horn button + wash engine RM250

a grand total of rm2360

i just wanna know is the price reasonable of expensive?

thanks.
that price if mine better go for turbo or n/a engine........ :driver:

yeah..tot of going for l2s...but rm2.5k halfcut only......pasang rm600 + wear & tear parts = RM4-5k in total. at least i spend rm2.3k the car will feel like 80% brand new....no need pening kepala for the next couple of years.

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
yeah..tot of going for l2s...but rm2.5k halfcut only......pasang rm600 + wear & tear parts = RM4-5k parts. at least i spend rm2.3k the car will feel like 80% brand new....no need pening kepala for the next couple of years.
:hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm: 2k it's a lot off money laaa....the part u search by your self n after that pomen pasang just pay the labour or the all thing pomen do it?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Yes... remembered when I plonk in L5 hafkat because of my 850cc leaked heavily (300k km in just 6 years), total overall cost me nearly 5k!

yeah..tot of going for l2s...but rm2.5k halfcut only......pasang rm600 + wear & tear parts = RM4-5k in total. at least i spend rm2.3k the car will feel like 80% brand new....no need pening kepala for the next couple of years.

papagoines...just wanna ask u bout l6 turbo engine...
my lil bro in law just ploked into his kancil 850.....any review on that or pros & cons bout the engine?

mean time will post the progress of my car when its done within this week.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
L6 engine + chassis is the same... so my guess is that his engine is about the same as an L5 engine...

izzit 3 or 4 cylinder? I've only experience the 4cyl turbo variant so far

papagoines...just wanna ask u bout l6 turbo engine...
my lil bro in law just ploked into his kancil 850.....any review on that or pros & cons bout the engine?

mean time will post the progress of my car when its done within this week.

hi all...i am looking for a cheap bucket seat to create my own custom gaming seat for my ps3. how cheap can this kind of bucket seat complete with railing will cost for a 2nd hand one? something like the attachment

i dont need a branded one and just need 1 seat. just need it to look like the one on the picture. my budget would be rm300 and below....possible?