Japanese Old School Cars

ken yeang

Mohawl,

Yes, the black toyota KE is indeed wasted, especially considering the car is a 2 door version. Given half a chance, I'll have it done up nicely.....
I guess the owner is a ICE lover, not really a car modder/old skool lover....thus the creation as shown in your pic.

ken yeang

sorry...but I have Toyota "kotak rokok" for you....and a toyota Soarer

kotak rokok toyota

Toyota Soarer

ken yeang

Toyota Celica fastback, aka "Japanese Mustang"....

ken yeang

hehehe..these cars reminded me of my dating times.....

ken yeang

Here are some pic of a modded (bodywork) of a Corolla. Belongs to a Thai guy. If he could do this, I believe we could do BETTER.....yes?

alexklg

Feb 13, 2006
man... at first, i was not interested to have a look in this thread at all... but just so happen today i am so bored at work, i decide to have a look.. and voila... sweet old rides!! man.. restoring these antiques really require tons of passion and patience to restore them back to glory... really respect these ppl for their passion in cars...

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
oh my gawd..
jaw dropping wei..
love the wat u call 'kotak rokok's.. deep dish deep dish.. slurrp...
i caught a celica fastback the other day in usj2..
in lime green..
will post the pix another day.. still in the phone..

bob6900

Jan 13, 2006
help.... need deep banana rims here...
can anybady help??

mohalw

May 19, 2005

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
woah... thanks Ken for the ol skools... have to admit that, I prefer the ol skools than the newer rides... especially the love for Datsun 510s and Civic 1st generation (which I drove during college days :P).

bob6900

Jan 13, 2006
kesian..... no bady layan.......

what is the diameter for Mivec v6 (fto) tb?. .
normal mivec is 60mm. .thanks in advance.:_: