How to secure branded rim ? Wheel locked nut

noprob

Aug 27, 2007
hi guys ,

i'm looking for a wheel locked nuts
anyone got info where to get those esp the branded one like enkei or rays , or taiwanese made

anyone care to share ?
is it worth it to get those japanese made one ... ?
which i found cost around RM400 above just for 16 locked nuts
anyone using one , kindly share ..

got any interesting story .. can also share rite .. as for reminder for those newbie changing rims ..

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i dunno, i think i'm using china/taiwan or local made wheel locked nut.
not sure what advantage with jap made.

was told that even with wheel locked nut, ppl may still able to steal the rim, best is add in shock/vibration alarm + multiple wheel locked nut set, it just will prolong the time them to remove your rim.

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
bro..if u r keen on a good set of wheel lock nut, try those magnetic type (like those using in boutique selling clothing)

this type of lock nuts have 2 steps to unlock the nut. 1st, u need to un-do the magnetic lock using a special tool provided. without, u cant unscrew the nuts. once the magnetic lock is out, then only u r able to unscrew the lock nuts.

cheap lock nuts only delay the thief from gettin ur precious rims. trust me, they have all the require tools n adapter coz its cheap to get.

the magnetic type lock nuts r pretty expensive. over rm500/set. saw few sets in LS Spors Wheel in Sunway. look for Andy if u r keen. cheers

noprob

Aug 27, 2007
bro blacksamurai ,
scare eh having those expensive and nice looking rims ..
if badluck , end up the car hanging on 12 bricks ..
those alarm oso not cheap rite ...
the stock one not that good eh ?

bro..
the magnetic type lock nuts r pretty expensive. over rm500/set. saw few sets in LS Spors Wheel in Sunway. look for Andy if u r keen. cheers
waa ... expensive maa .. but cool n onteresting stuff
bro , where is this LS Spors Wheel in Sunway ?
is it near the Hupshun falken / Teik Meng shop ?
got any contact no. or address ? .. i might go and have a look

u r using this one too eh ?

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
best is, all 16 lock nuts are diff designs...mean you'll have 16 keys..then ur rm8000 volks have piece of mind...hehe

noprob

Aug 27, 2007
if tire burst , have to spend 3 hour changing it lorr ..

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006
well from my opinion is
those very secure wheel lock its the same actually
even how good your wheel lock is those bastards will find a way to take it out
that the part i hate, i bought those need use special nut key to open and i put all 4 rims wif that special nut lock end up my advan rally rims are gone!!!

ken yeang

hmmm, if the thief is keen and desperate on stealling the rims and encounter such locking nuts, the thief might even steal the whole car.

Later in some hiding place, he can have all the time slowly remove each rim.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Aiya.. no matter how also is invented by human and can be break thru...
the best thing is buy normal cheap cheap rim lor...hahahahhaha

noprob

Aug 27, 2007
no la bro mag9556 ,
prob is it's in m'sia only ...
everything 'BOLEH' maa ...
even merdeka 50 years ... no peace !
scare to earn something .. everyminute sure got ppl dengki one .. where' s the fun ...

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
use chain n solex padlock, tie up wit absober, make sure the padlock was inside, hehe..

noprob

Aug 27, 2007
can take a side wall parking ... park it very close few inch only
at least 2 wheel save ..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
no la bro mag9556 ,
prob is it's in m'sia only ...
everything 'BOLEH' maa ...
even merdeka 50 years ... no peace !
scare to earn something .. everyminute sure got ppl dengki one .. where' s the fun ...
Aiya.. get use to it ok liao le...
what we can do... do better than them.. they say u this and that..
say more.. than been boycot... what to do...

use chain n solex padlock, tie up wit absober, make sure the padlock was inside, hehe..
M@tt.. dun forget.. got big cutter....hahahaaha...

can take a side wall parking ... park it very close few inch only
at least 2 wheel save ..
later the rim safe but car not safe...hahahhaaha...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
bro blacksamurai ,
scare eh having those expensive and nice looking rims ..
if badluck , end up the car hanging on 12 bricks ..
those alarm oso not cheap rite ...
the stock one not that good eh ?
definitely cheaper than your rim loh... :biggrin:
to your surprise, stock rim also kena curi..

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
ya lorr mag.. but heavy to carry la, hehe.. yup BS, stock one also 'kena sapu', as long the tires still new, money also wat..

the safest -
- don't park at hidden area
- tie up dogs at rims, maybe??
- keep car at house n ask ur fren to take u out during night time, kekeke..

There are 3 types of LSD....

- 1 way
- 1.5 way
- 2 way

Currently Im using 1 way LSD only, launching the car from stand still is perfect. No more wheel spin no matter how much I floor the pedal. But 2nd gears tends to wheel spin a little (too much tork on a 2.2 engine). Overall cornering is superb can feel the grip of the tyres very well. While sliding the car, counter steering seems more responsive and easier to correct the slide.

:)