How to recognize a China product

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
PLEASE NOTE

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The whole world is scared of Chinese made goods.
Here is a good way to differentiate between the products made in different countries.
The first 3 digits of barcode 690, 691, 692 are made in CHINA . Do not ever buy it for your own health.
471 is Made in Taiwan . And if you want to validate the list,
Just check the barcode of any product made in India and you would find it starting with 890…

Remember:

00-13: USA & Canada
20-29: In-Store Functions
30-37: France

40-44: Germany
45: Japan (also 49)
46: Russian Federation

471: Taiwan
474: Estonia
475: Latvia

477: Lithuania
479: Sri Lanka
480: Philippines

482: Ukraine
484: Moldova
485: Armenia

486: Georgia
487: Kazakhstan
489: Hong Kong

49: Japan (JAN-13)
50: United Kingdom
520: Greece

528: Lebanon
529: Cyprus
531: Macedonia

535: Malta
539: Ireland
54: Belgium & Luxembourg

560: Portugal
569: Iceland
57: Denmark

590: Poland
594: Romania
599: Hungary

600 & 601: South Africa
609: Mauritius
611: Morocco

613: Algeria
619: Tunisia
622: Egypt

625: Jordan
626: Iran
64: Finland

690-692: China
70: Norway
729: Israel

73: Sweden
740: Guatemala
741: El Salvador

742: Honduras
743: Nicaragua
744: Costa Rica

746: Dominican Republic
750: Mexico
759: Venezuela

76: Switzerland
770: Colombia
773: Uruguay

775: Peru
777: Bolivia
779: Argentina

780: Chile
784: Paraguay
785: Peru

786: Ecuador
789: Brazil
80 - 83: Italy

84: Spain
850: Cuba
858: Slovakia

859: Czech Republic
860: Yugoslavia
869: Turkey

87: Netherlands
880: South Korea
885: Thailand

888: Singapore
890: India
893: Vietnam

899: Indonesia
90 & 91: Austria
93: Australia

94: New Zealand
955: Malaysia
977: International Standard Serial Number for Periodicals (ISSN)

978: International Standard Book Numbering (ISBN)
979: International Standard Music Number (ISMN)
980: Refund receipts

981 & 982: Common Currency Coupons
99: Coupons

With more and more milk products from China and Taiwan having problem. We really got to check where the things are produced. Here is a way to differentiate Taiwan made products and China made products; by looking at first three digits of its Bar Code.

If the 1st 3 digits are 690, 691 or 692 - China made
If the 1st 3 digits are 471 - Taiwan made

Nowadays, Chinese businessmen know the consumers do not prefer products "Made in China ", so they won't mark it as Made in China . However, you may now refer to the barcodes; if the first 3 digits are 690-692 then it is made in China .

zac

Feb 7, 2007
helpful info... thanks!

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
no problem, sharing is caring :wavey:

thanks for the info.

---------- Post added at 02:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:16 PM ----------

thanks for the info..

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Easy nia..

you just buy first, then if in a week the product fail, then it is confirm made in china.

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
Easy nia..

you just buy first, then if in a week the product fail, then it is confirm made in china.
look behind the product, search for the product detail. If it states "Made in China", then it is a China product :biggrin:

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
one prob... if cloned barcode then how???

when i was a kid.. i saw many cloned barcode

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
good info, thank's bro

btw most of the branded thing in this world are manufacture in china now, some with very high quality some with very very low quality is depending on what price u pay & what kind standard u want lor. except the milk powder.

anyone know,what is the price now for suzuki swift.

the most basic spec?

i remember i have come across around Rm60k~

is that true?i dont really remember. :(