Highway smooth...

adamalek

Feb 1, 2005
Hey guys, I own a wira a/b 1.5
what mod can i do to increase comfort level when on highway with high speed?
light mod suggestions r preferable. but major mod suggestions also acceptable..

BlackHD

Jan 29, 2004
1st to go is your absorber & spring... get performance type (lowered)

p/s: don't save your money buying cap ayam ok, it doesn't help

BlackHD

Jan 29, 2004
u want fast & stabile, get bigger size rim, and low profile tire.

btw how fast is your fast? pls define.

and what car u gonna mod?

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
Perhaps wider rims with wider & lower profile tyres. Then fit in a set of gas-type shockers with slightly stiffer coilsprings. Maybe this should give u a more comfortable ride? ;)

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
better dun modify ur springs yet...leave it stock...but instead use a stiffer suspension...together with a bit larger rim...like extra 2 inches from the original...example...mine used to be a stock 13 inches rim with 70 series tire...but i changed it to 15 inches with 50 series tire...a lot more comfortable now...but one thing though...u cannot expect comfort after you modified the above mentioned settings when u drive on uneven surface...it might jitter a bit...except if ur car is those branded like merc and bmw...hehhe

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
aqua planning??actually i think wont kua...because i once used my 13 inches to play in the small flood when it was rainning heavily outside...walau...aqua planning kau kau...after change to 15 inches i fell nothing also when playing in the small flood...but watever flood u go throught make sure u hold the steering tightly...prevention is better than cure...

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Originally posted by Doink@Feb 11 2005, 00:27
aqua planning??actually i think wont kua...because i once used my 13 inches to play in the small flood when it was rainning heavily outside...walau...aqua planning kau kau...after change to 15 inches i fell nothing also when playing in the small flood...but watever flood u go throught make sure u hold the steering tightly...prevention is better than cure...
when nd4ever said wider tyres and rims..i was having 17-18 inch in mind with min 205 or 215 tyre size..not a mere 15

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG+Feb 11 2005, 12:27 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (BLaCkHoWLiNG @ Feb 11 2005, 12:27 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Doink@Feb 11 2005, 00:27
when nd4ever said wider tyres and rims..i was having 17-18 inch in mind with min 205 or 215 tyre size..not a mere 15 [/b][/quote]
your super supra needs 325 n above! :lol:

I'm having 215 and so far no problems with water puddles, but i must admit that u need a firm grip on the steering once the wheels get into alot of water.

JasperSSP

Nov 21, 2003
Get better tyres with groves for water...