Halfcut Shops In Penang?

carsial

Jan 23, 2006
hi to all...
where can i shop for halfcut items in penang?
preferabbly island..mainland oso ok..
cuz i'm planing to get meters and timers..
HELP!
thanks a bunch!

cypress8

Jul 11, 2004
I think very few. In Bukit Minyak got a few. If you can spend about 45minutes ride, go Sungai Petani la.

Apr 2, 2007
in penang island almost the halfcut item is order from mainland,
very few place 4 shop.

Y not u order from dem?

S1997

now sungai petani also lesser and lesser chop shop..goodies also lesser :)

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Really? Less goodies?

I haven't been there in quite some time, about 2 years.

I was planning on stocking up on spare parts for my DC5. sigh.

S1997

still can try vagabond. as i know two major ones gone missing, may be relocate to new places that I do not know.

There are a few more that used to have goodies, but now only selling very general parts.

may be jpj has been too strict? hmm....

nokia

Dec 26, 2006
There always have goodies around if u r hard working enough to shop.
Sometimes depends on wat u looking for.
Try kulim also. I get few special deal from there.
Sungai Petani actually still have a lot of halfcut shop here. But seems the price is going crazy. Sumtimes i get cheaper to buy from kl. The price can b different rm200 for 1 parts.
I can help u find also if i am free. Try asking around for u.

S1997

hey nokia, where r u? im from SP as well. PM me your contact lar. MSN if you are using one. Can catch up with you one of these days.

evo4g63t

Feb 15, 2008
hi all, im new here from pg..wira 4g63t..any club i can join or any frenship we can make??please recommend...pstt.....nice to meet u guys!!

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
come to bukit tengah here got a few then goto kulim old road also got a few.
wat half cut u want? honda? toyota?

iz282

Apr 6, 2007
come to bukit tengah here got a few then goto kulim old road also got a few.
wat half cut u want? honda? toyota?
See..... Sifoo Northiswara has spoken..... :biggrin:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
if want to buy putra evo find IZ.

my dad's car was hijacked and stolen.. :(

it was 3 sumthing in the morning.. after a drink at rum jungle..my dad heads to the carpark situated beside rum jungle... there was around 3-4 cars left.. so he went into the car..started engine and 4 malay fellas came n open the door n drag my dad out... :angry: :angry: my dad sensed that's something is wrong..so he ran instead... there's one malay fella said "jangan lari"... <_< stupid.. i'll run for my life..why would i stay and get...