Government Transformation Open Day

mizunori77

The Government Transformation (GTP) Open Day

The GTP Open Day, which will be held on Friday, December 18, 2009 at the Grand Pyramid Hall, Level CP4, Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre in Petaling Jaya, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. is open to all members of public. This 2-day event aims to create more awareness amongst the people on the Government’s plans to improve the quality of life.

The Open Day is the ideal opportunity for the public to get a better understanding of our efforts. Meet the lab leaders and members face-to-face, or just write in your thoughts. Give us your opinions and suggestions on how we can approach and better achieve the KRAs.

Send us an email at [email protected] if you would like to receive an invitation to attend the GTP Open Day.

* Reducing Crime
* Providing Quality and Affordable Education
* Improving Urban Public Transport
* Eradicating Corruption
* Decreasing Poverty
* Strengthening Unity

Details here:
Government Transformation Program

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

this was being discussed in another forum. i thought it would be good to share with you guys on this. i got a sms about this as well. to me,

1. 2 days is NOT enough to discuss 6 major issues that has been a problem for few decades. why should it be like this at all? WTF are the elected representatives doing? just show face during elections and disappear after that? they are supposed to listen to us and then help us. why should the public funds be used to arrange a 2 day event that is originally the work of the elected reps?

2. how effective will this be? there are already existing systems to accept complaints and suggestions. if there is no progress with the existing one, will spending tax payers money by doing a 2 day event help make a difference? we all know how good they are in cover ups but follow up? don't think so.

3. the public, who is extremely pissed now will most likely complain and taruh kao kao the whole 2 days. i can expect the representatives from the govt to strongly defend/taichi the root cause. will there even be a chance to 'formulate solutions'?

4. freedom of speech and freedom after speech. exactly how 'much' can the representatives take? i can tell you its gonna be hell for them. will the public really have freedom of speech? what about freedom after speech? will certain individuals who are extremely vocal be locked up because it may cause disharmony or whatever shit the govt say just so they can lock you up? hey, the govt locked up a reporter who is reporting what a racist politician said instead of sacking that politician and then place the politician under arrest for inciting racial sentiments. what will happen to us?

5. of course there will be people who are genuinely trying to make a difference who are involved in this event. how will they feel if they have to be the bullet proof vest for the politicians here? even if they really can control public anger, they have to compile ALL the feedback and possible solutions which will take months and probably years. how is that going to make a difference when after 'submitting' to the govt, it gets chucked into a corner? they'll be labeled as 'same boat with govt' even when they did their jobs.

the system is rotten. the people will change it at the next election. if the new govt is rotten, we will change it again after 5 years. nobody wants a recycled 50+ year old rotten shit system that screws everyone up so a small minority can benefit.

The Government Transformation (GTP) Open Day

The GTP Open Day, which will be held on Friday, December 18, 2009 at the Grand Pyramid Hall, Level CP4, Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre in Petaling Jaya, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. is open to all members of public. This 2-day event aims to create more awareness amongst the people on the Government’s plans to improve the quality of life.

The Open Day is the ideal opportunity for the public to get a better understanding of our efforts. Meet the lab leaders and members face-to-face, or just write in your thoughts. Give us your opinions and suggestions on how we can approach and better achieve the KRAs.

Send us an email at [email protected] if you would like to receive an invitation to attend the GTP Open Day.

* Reducing Crime
* Providing Quality and Affordable Education
* Improving Urban Public Transport
* Eradicating Corruption
* Decreasing Poverty
* Strengthening Unity

Details here:
Government Transformation Program

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

this was being discussed in another forum. i thought it would be good to share with you guys on this. i got a sms about this as well. to me,

1. 2 days is NOT enough to discuss 6 major issues that has been a problem for few decades. why should it be like this at all? WTF are the elected representatives doing? just show face during elections and disappear after that? they are supposed to listen to us and then help us. why should the public funds be used to arrange a 2 day event that is originally the work of the elected reps?

2. how effective will this be? there are already existing systems to accept complaints and suggestions. if there is no progress with the existing one, will spending tax payers money by doing a 2 day event help make a difference? we all know how good they are in cover ups but follow up? don't think so.

3. the public, who is extremely pissed now will most likely complain and taruh kao kao the whole 2 days. i can expect the representatives from the govt to strongly defend/taichi the root cause. will there even be a chance to 'formulate solutions'?

4. freedom of speech and freedom after speech. exactly how 'much' can the representatives take? i can tell you its gonna be hell for them. will the public really have freedom of speech? what about freedom after speech? will certain individuals who are extremely vocal be locked up because it may cause disharmony or whatever shit the govt say just so they can lock you up? hey, the govt locked up a reporter who is reporting what a racist politician said instead of sacking that politician and then place the politician under arrest for inciting racial sentiments. what will happen to us?

5. of course there will be people who are genuinely trying to make a difference who are involved in this event. how will they feel if they have to be the bullet proof vest for the politicians here? even if they really can control public anger, they have to compile ALL the feedback and possible solutions which will take months and probably years. how is that going to make a difference when after 'submitting' to the govt, it gets chucked into a corner? they'll be labeled as 'same boat with govt' even when they did their jobs.

the system is rotten. the people will change it at the next election. if the new govt is rotten, we will change it again after 5 years. nobody wants a recycled 50+ year old rotten shit system that screws everyone up so a small minority can benefit.

~Reducing Crime......?? bull shiii shiiii ~~increase tax and new tax
~Providing Quality and Affordable Education ~~ worst and worst by new system
~Improving Urban Public Transport ~ never improve.....talk so long liao..also getting worst..
~Eradicating Corruption ~cakap saja~~never done catch those big fish..
~Decreasing Poverty~:rofl:
~* Strengthening Unity~BTN boleh:rofl:

~Reducing Crime......?? bull shiii shiiii ~~increase tax and new tax
~Providing Quality and Affordable Education ~~ worst and worst by new system
~Improving Urban Public Transport ~ never improve.....talk so long liao..also getting worst..
~Eradicating Corruption ~cakap saja~~never done catch those big fish..
~Decreasing Poverty~:rofl:
~* Strengthening Unity~BTN boleh:rofl:

for the sake of discussion:

1. Reducing Crime
- since the crime rate doubled from last year, why is there the option of extending the contract of the current IGP? in a private company, the CEO would be asked to leave after the 1 year contract ends, some even before the end of the tenure.

2. Quality and Affordable Education
- the flip-flop of the education ministry's teaching in english of specific subjects is really a laughable matter. it was ceased after the test results was no good. DUH!!! first batch must be perfect? even the japanese cars got problems with their first batch la. anyway, the success of teaching in english CANNOT be measured by exams. it is a lifelong thing. people who can converse more proficiently than other in english will always have the advantage. this is because first impressions count a lot. if you can wow people with your speech, they don't really notice you're worthless until you screw everyone big time when you cant deliver what you promise.

- any idea where is our best uni, Universiti Malaya listed in the world? don't bother looking. we are light years behind singapore, our closest neighbour. don't tell me that singapore can get better teaching materials and have better teachers because its bullshit.

- everyone pays taxes. why should a certain race be guaranteed quota entries while the others fight for the remaining spots like beggars?

3. Transportation
- this is more than just transportation. it is about town planning. you don't build as many houses as possible and ask everyone to squeeze into just 2 lanes to-and-fro when the place booms. then build LRT wherever space is available. seeing transportation just as buses and trains won't solve anything at all.

4. Corruption
- this is really dumb. monkey see-monkey do. the higher ups stop doing it, then others will follow. no need waste money doing stupid campaigns after campaigns and creating new slogans and badges or whatever. waste so much money but nothing changes. might as well give everyone a good raise so they won't resort to corruption. once the top 'don't eat all', there'll definitely be more to be given to the lower levels.

5. Decreasing Poverty
- right now the middle class is pissed off about the recent petrol increase and sugar increase because they are in deep shit. if you fuck up the middle class of the country, which is about a minimum of 40% of the working population, HOW THE HELL ARE YOU HELPING THE POOR? you are increasing the poverty rates now!!! DUH!!!

6. Strengthening Unity
- this is bullshit. the people are united but we are NOT united with the politicians. you don't see the general public running amok and killing others right? WTF they talking about?

- about the BTN. anyone ever went to it before? i've always heard stories but not from the actual people who attended. hope those who have attended can give their version. from what i have heard so far, no wonder some politicians can shout 'cina barbie balik china' la...