Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Gearbox Ratio

techtic

Can we change the standard gearbox ratio??
mine ratio i think too low. so how to channge the ratio one ... cannot understand la.

U need to find which gear manufacturer made the aftermarket gear...

Originally posted by moppy@Sep 10 2004, 11:07 AM
U need to find which gear manufacturer made the aftermarket gear...
im using a 2.0 diesel gearbox. dunno how many ratio ... but i know it using a low ratio.
can i change just the ratio only?? without changing the whole gearbox?

As long as the gear can exchangable from others gb is fit... i think should be ok.. gua...

yes u can
if honda is very easy can just buy aftermarket gearings and final drive..

if mitsubishi a bit harder..need to match with a few gear box, can be done but not everyone can do.

:)
joshua

Joshua is rite,

i've tried changing the 5th gear ratio to lower ones...

thus taking the old mistubishi super touring one.

Just the 5th gear..running 100km/h with 2700rpm....
damn syok..and fuel saving...other gear are stocks..

Took out the housing..ting tang ting tang..did the whole thing...last last the bearing doesnt fit. End up me fixing the gearbox not the mech.

dang~!

A Post Every 5 Minutes