fuel pump and injector

lan evo

3,000 RPM
Nov 24, 2003
Visit site
what kind of fuel pump and injector suitable for my upgrade?i wanna put 272 cam and retain the stock turbo.

thanks

pathfinder

Known Member
Mar 6, 2005
i think as long as standard turbo is retained,and only cams upgrade....the stock injectors&pump can handle.upgrading cams usually need to upgrade the ecu.and the fuel aspect,at least need adjustable fuel regulator to increase the fuel pressure.

upgrading the big cc injectors&high pressure pump usually necessary when use bigger turbo.

im not an expert anyway. ;)

antonio

Old Member
Jul 27, 2009
Kuala Lumpur
what engine...

if just cams then no necassary to change injector unless ur boosting quite high....but then again b4 boosting metal head gasket n "so-on" mods have been done or not...if just cams no need change but if u wan to -+200 % of ur standard injector upgrade if ok....lets say from 510 no need to go for 1000 if ur not above 2bar...but can use oso 1000 its just u have to get a management to control it...if not...rugi minyak...or engine running rich kaw kaw....

fuel pump is adequate if the fuel pressure don drop too low...if drop very low then change to those "power" or "walbro" or Sard brands...those merc bosch oso can...but cannot fit lar...need mods not just PnP...

dolly

500 RPM
Dec 24, 2003
fuel pump, walbro or power 255lph = WHHHHHHHHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE omg. suggest you try other cars with the pump, see if you (or your family/gf) can tahan

dolly

500 RPM
Dec 24, 2003
actually walbro 255lph if purchased online is <rm400 shipping included. the shops in sunway rapes you on the price :(

lan evo

3,000 RPM
Nov 24, 2003
Visit site
Originally posted by dolly@Mar 8 2005, 13:50
actually walbro 255lph if purchased online is <rm400 shipping included. the shops in sunway rapes you on the price :(
which website?

lan evo

3,000 RPM
Nov 24, 2003
Visit site
Originally posted by antonio@Mar 8 2005, 12:14
what engine...