Ford Telstar / Mazda 626 Yr 1988 - 1992

sudha

Known Member
Jun 11, 2004
hullo ppl,

i'm a not so newbie in zth and my current car is a Ford Telstar 2.0 12v '92. this car was not on my a list when i was hunting for a car. I sort of bought it by default.

but then again I grew to love and for some reason i find it to be a better car than than most of the 2 litre cars of its class.

So if anyone out there who has got one please share some information - modifications, problems and how you solved them and etc.

cheers,
Sudha

laserman

Known Member
Dec 24, 2003
suddha,

overall this is very relaible car..seldom headache...
option for modification like turbo charge it..transplant engine.....
depends what kind of requirement..

sudha

Known Member
Jun 11, 2004
heheheh....seldom headache, yes you are right. but in the two ++ yrs that i've had this car, i blew up 7 carburetors...running on eight one now.

neways, changing the engine redi - found one nice mazda twin cam auto with 148hp stock stendet. chnaging in december! yeehaw!

what car do you drive? TX3 '92? wanted so badly to get one but all the ones i saw were thrashed to the max.

Khorne

500 RPM
Dec 4, 2003
PJ
Visit site
Yeap,
I used to a 2.0 GHIA about 4 years back...
Also had problems with the carb unit changed it twice but still the same...
Overall a very good and reliable car...
But I regret selling it, was way better than my Wira 1.3 Aeroback...
Plus if I know then what I know now, I would have probably dropped in a 2.0 V6 Mazda Lantis engine...
My first experience with a FORD and I'm still in love with them, currently on my 3rd FORD now... Enjoy...

sudha

Known Member
Jun 11, 2004
k...that it...i was looking hi and low for a v6 engine to fit in this car but never came across anyone who has done..so decided to scrap the plan and stick to one engine that will fit.