Jan 5, 2005
nice capri

hi bv5015 how many rides u have ?
i have been in my frens capri but the body is not as nice as urs

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
this is my bro ride,he is getting is lisence. wanna help him to rebilt abit lor.
alot of modd can be done on this car...spotted a black unit in JB... 4age :P
SR20 n RB20 is normal on it too

but i try to stick to original enjin....low cost modding

an_re

Oct 30, 2006
hi BV, i'm building up an '77 4 doors escort. i hav toyot a single cam card runnin engine in it with standard axle. i would suggest u with 4 age. cheap in price and low in fuel consumtion compare to turbo or bigger cc engine.

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
i spotted a capri with 4age b4....
this is 1 of the succeful project done by some one...

planing for twin webber, back to original but with high fue consumption....thinking of the modd...
heard ipoh area got alots of capri stuff, planing to have a trip over there "shopping"

pogo

Dec 4, 2003
hi mike..

1st n foremost.. salute tha olskool....

Bro..
Kewl project.. i think u better stick wif
OEM cond for ur capri.
Just change the tear n wear parts n if can
rebuild all the necessary ori parts on the engine.
Such service the carb, changing hoses,
service the radiator n such..
As for me..
m doing the same thing but datsun platform - SSS160j.
Just start on 1st stage - refurbish the engine
Play on twin SU carb... n thinking to service it
soon..
Now, i'm collecting the necessary old parts
to plug to my olride b4 send for bodyworks n paint..
Cant wait le....

Update us wif ur project bro...

~take k mike

gtmaniac

Sep 17, 2004
Putrajaya
Keep it ori.. looks like your car still have most of it's original parts/badges intact. Real rare. Check uk capri club for mo info.

Paint its ori colour. Get the bonnet & side panel stirpes done. Get rid of the mudflaps. Shod it with 14 inch minilite or any banana-spoked alloys/mags. Much better if you can find capri original rostyle steel rims. Don't put a low profile tyres. A 70 series will do the trick. There, u have a nice looks ride.

Since yours is mk1, there is not much can be done with the engine since replacement for capri is a rare find here. I think it is the same x-flow engine as mk 2 escort 1.6 ghia. If i am correct, then fine a weber from mk2 escort 1.6 sport. Will be straight fit.

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
now start collecting those nessasary stuff for this oldskol.
some shopping is needed in this stage.
enjin might leave abit behind as need to settle those brake/suspension problem 1st...

some time tryied to compare with old skol mustang....**Dream**

fardell83

Nov 8, 2005
Ford Capri is very difficult to find nowadays but if there is, it would be a piece of rusted junk. Thus wishing u all the best to restore this car. Why dun u check on this site, www.adckits.com, they are expert on restoring classic cars. Have seen classic cars like Holden Monaro, Chevtolet Camaro, BMW 3 series (E21) and several other cars being beautifully restored.

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
getting a pair of webber from Fiat. rm280 PER UNIT.
think should be value of money....

went Ipoh for some body parts, so far found head gasket, abs , spring.

next 1 is upgrade the brake

dreamers_vault

May 15, 2006
hmm...so u did went to ipoh...well..like rumors said..ipoh got lots of ol skool stuff..i even have ford clan here in ipoh...

Zidane

Nov 24, 2003
Guys,

just asking, are the wear and tear parts easy to find?

Driveshaft, bearings, transmission parts, handbrake cables, bushes etc....

coz i'm also interested in the capri....

Since buying a used Waja 1.6 (on the road 2002) just about a month ago for about RM15 K, I have been wondering why Waja has such poor resale value. The original Waja 1.6 auto price in year 2000 was RM64K and after 12 years has depreciated almost 80%. Of course this is true also of Continental cars and of Korean cars. The depreciation of the Waja is due to its replacement by Proton new Saga and Persona, also the Preve and the Campro models.
Before I bought it, I was looking at the Myvis and...