Espri with HDE engine

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
my fren saw a deto racing with one supercharge corolla in subang...
the deto let the supercharger go first than later tapau the fella....

deto can go for higher boost if yoy follow the guide that i have given...
same to hc aswell....
its true becoz it has been tested and also certified by the members of dcoc

MySecaSx

Aug 16, 2004
ampang,selangor
Tibun,
here in KL Levin Halfcut for Silvertop ery cheap only
RM1.5K -->RM1.8K only lor...spare oso cheap,easy to get,
chop shop sell more han 1.8K is really2 potong lor.... :D
Deto tapau Supercharge?? really ka?but anyway i'm
convert2 just to get more power than standart...not for tapau2 lor...
actually mY Seca running with 20V silvertop and
my Feroza actually with HD-C.....4 x 4 lor...very the slow but very enjoy to ride ;)

MySecaSx

Aug 16, 2004
ampang,selangor
reubenlee,
are u sure supercharge kene tapu with Deto ka??
me oso pernah kena tau with Corolla Buruk LE...at Kuantan LPT last 2 week...
kene tinggal sampai tak nampak wooo...i'm already 160k/m but that
AE80 maybe 180+++ or maybe 200km/h...
orrrr..maybe that supercharge only 'Menyamar" kot??
i mean NA engine but got Scoop on the bonet!!l now days lots of car like that...
supercharge engine got some sound when it running...like Estime Supercharge...
sound like jet engine,rite?not bish..bish...like turbo lar...
Anyway HD series is a good engine,i'm oso really like this engine...
anybody with HD engine pls welcome...maybe we can exchange some
experience or...any knowledge.
Happy Driving.

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
Ops, sorry, you're right, the silvertop is about that price only. I got the quotation wrongly. How much is the blacktop? Is it about this price of RM4K - RM5K ?

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
thats wat my fren told...
but i'm sure deto turbo is a crazy engine...
i found 1 deto turbo for only 2k come with bodykit last month..

MySecaSx

Aug 16, 2004
ampang,selangor
Originally posted by TiBuN@Dec 9 2004, 13:56
Ops, sorry, you're right, the silvertop is about that price only. I got the quotation wrongly. How much is the blacktop? Is it about this price of RM4K - RM5K ?
yaeh,
Blacktop Depend on Auto or Manual,5 or 6 speed,
my mechanic get one auto Blacktop 2.3K only few month ago,
market price around 2.5-->3.5K,depend on auto or manual
but 6 speed i think more than 4K!
Back to HD-C,do u know lots of HD-C series engine can use
some of toyota parts?that why i'm using one toyota and one Daihatsu...
HD-C intake manifold,carburetor,air filter all same with 2E engine
or 4K engine from KE70,some of electrical parts oso same,like alternator...
i prefer DIY,unless i really dont know or no equipment...

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
MySecaSx,

any idea of getting 2e turbo kit that comes together with the manifold ?

MySecaSx

Aug 16, 2004
ampang,selangor
reubenlee,
your car espri or Aura?what engine inside?last time my car use 2E engine
but normal 2E 1.3 lor...not 2EFTE from starlet EP72...
maybe u can ask this in toyota forum,or join our TTT at Subang tonight,
or need to look at kedai potong lor...
;)

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
i'm using espri with hc engine with the espri body...
trying to turbo it
i just need some turbo stuffs

hi guys,
im planning to change all four of my gsr engine mounting, but my mechanic told me that proton oem (4g93) mounting is not suitable.
anyone have change their gsr mounting before? what brand is most suitable?