Nov 27, 2003
very reliable...
hd its a 1.6?
if it is you have to do 1.3 conversion b4 going 1.6

anion

HD-E or HD-EG u wanna put ? both is 1.6 but the HD-EG is from detomaso G202s....

as i noe its way very reliable....just normal wear n tear stuff gotta maintain....

but the engine built isnt strong enuf for racing upgrades.....at stock with minimum upgrades is good enuf and HD-EG is built like a semi racing engine....

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
you can make it a racing machine by turbo the engine but you have to change pistons and the lower part of the engine hav to change to the b6

MySecaSx

Aug 16, 2004
ampang,selangor
EG9wannabe,
HD is a good engine,not much problem,
anyway where are u from?mine oso HD but C only wei...
welcome...need more friend HD to share spare/experience.. ;)

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
Currently with HD-EG, no complains so far.... 8 months using only ler.... *touch wood*... Scared you fall in love with the engine only :D

MySecaSx

Aug 16, 2004
ampang,selangor
hi TiBuN,
wahh...HD-EG inside what?aura,espri,ascend or detomaso?
where are u from?it's original inside body or U transplant from
halfcut?maybe we can share any experience about this HD series :D
think if HDC,HDE,HDEG inside Espri with DeToMaso...peh...macam lipas
kudung wei...fuel consumpsion oso very good...not much diffrent
with my 1.6 SecaSx ;)

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
It's HD-EG inside Aura. fuel consumption ok lah, if you rev kao kao then it'll be another story. What's 1.6 SecaSX ??? I'm from Penang btw :P

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
:( Such a small car running on silvertop.... 4AGE
Putting in a Deto engine will be an under-kill I would say. You should try considering the blacktop instead.

MySecaSx

Aug 16, 2004
ampang,selangor
hehe...BlackTop mahal lor...DeTo oso mahal lor...
this one i get only 1.5K for half cut hehe...very cheap,powerful,
spare oso cheap,easy to get compare with my old G11R last time..fuh...
actually this is my wife ride rite now,i'm using HD-C inside 4 x 4 for this time... ;)

ZephyRed

Nov 21, 2003
Sunway
Originally posted by reubenlee@Nov 27 2004, 00:12
you can make it a racing machine by turbo the engine but you have to change pistons and the lower part of the engine hav to change to the b6
i heard fr one daihatsu member that one of this friend has turbocharged his deto engine..... was able to take on the gsr at a 1/4 mile drag.

so powerful ka? i'm really impressed leh.

pearjai

Sep 28, 2004
for single cam (soch)deto still the best but to compare with other twincam or doch its seem not worth la.Finally u shall see its limit....Not suitable/practical to make this engine for huge power....But where u can get 'soch' engine with 125ps nowday for a standard mod?Deto still leading 1.6cc single cam class ma...

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
For sure my heart is towards Deto already.... But SecaSX is driving 4AGE DOHC 1.6 20valve wor.....

OK, put it this way, this silvertop originally used to run a 1.3 ton car.... now running on his 2 door hatchback I give it maximum 800kg.
So if put a Deto hor... I don't think can get back the 'kick' loh.
Just my 2 cents.

Please be aware that I am in no way insulting Deto, but accept that Deto still limitation.
FYI silvertop halfcut from Levin RM4.5 - RM5K.
Our Deto halfcut only RM2.5K - RM3K only....

Correct me if i'm wrong.

hi,
i would like to enquire sifus out there wat is the different between s-flow n straight flow exhaust.. i mean in power n fuel consumption.. currently im using N/A automatic transmission vehicle.. which type of exhaust suits my car..

best regards,
dieheartsue