MySecaSx

Aug 16, 2004
ampang,selangor
Originally posted by TiBuN@Dec 9 2004, 13:56
Ops, sorry, you're right, the silvertop is about that price only. I got the quotation wrongly. How much is the blacktop? Is it about this price of RM4K - RM5K ?
yaeh,
Blacktop Depend on Auto or Manual,5 or 6 speed,
my mechanic get one auto Blacktop 2.3K only few month ago,
market price around 2.5-->3.5K,depend on auto or manual
but 6 speed i think more than 4K!
Back to HD-C,do u know lots of HD-C series engine can use
some of toyota parts?that why i'm using one toyota and one Daihatsu...
HD-C intake manifold,carburetor,air filter all same with 2E engine
or 4K engine from KE70,some of electrical parts oso same,like alternator...
i prefer DIY,unless i really dont know or no equipment...

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
MySecaSx,

any idea of getting 2e turbo kit that comes together with the manifold ?

MySecaSx

Aug 16, 2004
ampang,selangor
reubenlee,
your car espri or Aura?what engine inside?last time my car use 2E engine
but normal 2E 1.3 lor...not 2EFTE from starlet EP72...
maybe u can ask this in toyota forum,or join our TTT at Subang tonight,
or need to look at kedai potong lor...
;)

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
i'm using espri with hc engine with the espri body...
trying to turbo it
i just need some turbo stuffs