DIY Vacuum/Boost Gauge Installation

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
don't use more then 1 T connectors on the vaccum nipple , if not other gadgets that use vaccum cannot get enough vaccum , if you put more then 1 T connectors , then ur gauge will not be smooth as in the needle going up & down , cause not getting enough vacuum .

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
i guess u never see my setup eh , the manifold got 1 small nipple vac and another bigger nipple vac for the bov . so basically i got only 1 vac line , so need to connect it to fuel rail , then need to connect it to my ficd gadget to engage the ficd , then 1 more i forgot . lastly my boost gauge . last time was jumping up & down . imagine all sharing the same vac line .

then now i modify to add another nipple , simple modify later i post picture .

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
got any picture to show where to connect the vacum hose ??? for Carburetor wira

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
i belive my iswara 4G15 is same as your wira carb engine.... for me, i just tap the T-joint from small hose from carb to the bottom of the air filter box....
i belive it is a heat sensors.... that hose is tiny and in black color....
hope you can find it.... happy DIY :P

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
hi man got picture to show???
near where??
right hand side or left hand side??

12oY

Nov 9, 2004
kuantan
hei how much u brought ur vacume meter and ur vilt meter ... i wana get 1 la... :P

hampeh

Sep 20, 2004
how about volt meter???
where to tap...???

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Originally posted by badguy@Dec 22 2004, 13:48
hi man got picture to show???
near where??
right hand side or left hand side??
the hose is at the back of the caburator.... just to i belive there are only 2 rubber hose connected to the air filter.... just pick the small one located at the bottom of the filter...

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Originally posted by hampeh@Dec 22 2004, 15:55
how about volt meter???
where to tap...???
i tap the voltmeter at any +ve line that got current flow when the key turn to on.... just find it ok... and -ve point to any grounding..... :D

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hei brothers ..
there is a another type of joint u can fix to the pcv hose.
i saw in the autogauge book that speedster gave me
there is a joint to join the vacuum , boost and bla bla all to one :)..
its like a four side joint

speedster_jg

Nov 23, 2004
Bandar Baru Klang, Selangor
Originally posted by jinkl@Dec 22 2004, 19:01
hei brothers ..
there is a another type of joint u can fix to the pcv hose.
i saw in the autogauge book that speedster gave me
there is a joint to join the vacuum , boost and bla bla all to one :)..
its like a four side joint
er that joint i think u are referring to the one that can fix oil press and oil temp together (like t shape one rite)?

I dun think there is any for Vacuum :o

Got lar spare parts for oil temp oil press and water temp
but i dun hav yet :lol: :lol: :lol:

hampeh

Sep 20, 2004
Originally posted by tykoh+Dec 22 2004, 17:46 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (tykoh @ Dec 22 2004, 17:46 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-hampeh@Dec 22 2004, 15:55
how about volt meter???
where to tap...???
i tap the voltmeter at any +ve line that got current flow when the key turn to on.... just find it ok... and -ve point to any grounding..... :D [/b][/quote]
thanks....

:rolleyes:

12oY

Nov 9, 2004
kuantan
here is my vacume ..i brought it at brother Rm 58 no pretty 1....

Dear Sifus, :wavey:

Will car battery die if you go on holiday without anyone to start your car for a period of say 1 week or longer?

Cheers :driver:
Richard