DIY Vacuum/Boost Gauge Installation

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
don't use more then 1 T connectors on the vaccum nipple , if not other gadgets that use vaccum cannot get enough vaccum , if you put more then 1 T connectors , then ur gauge will not be smooth as in the needle going up & down , cause not getting enough vacuum .

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
i guess u never see my setup eh , the manifold got 1 small nipple vac and another bigger nipple vac for the bov . so basically i got only 1 vac line , so need to connect it to fuel rail , then need to connect it to my ficd gadget to engage the ficd , then 1 more i forgot . lastly my boost gauge . last time was jumping up & down . imagine all sharing the same vac line .

then now i modify to add another nipple , simple modify later i post picture .

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
got any picture to show where to connect the vacum hose ??? for Carburetor wira

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
i belive my iswara 4G15 is same as your wira carb engine.... for me, i just tap the T-joint from small hose from carb to the bottom of the air filter box....
i belive it is a heat sensors.... that hose is tiny and in black color....
hope you can find it.... happy DIY :P

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
hi man got picture to show???
near where??
right hand side or left hand side??

12oY

Nov 9, 2004
kuantan
hei how much u brought ur vacume meter and ur vilt meter ... i wana get 1 la... :P

hampeh

Sep 20, 2004
how about volt meter???
where to tap...???

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Originally posted by badguy@Dec 22 2004, 13:48
hi man got picture to show???
near where??
right hand side or left hand side??
the hose is at the back of the caburator.... just to i belive there are only 2 rubber hose connected to the air filter.... just pick the small one located at the bottom of the filter...

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Originally posted by hampeh@Dec 22 2004, 15:55
how about volt meter???
where to tap...???
i tap the voltmeter at any +ve line that got current flow when the key turn to on.... just find it ok... and -ve point to any grounding..... :D

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hei brothers ..
there is a another type of joint u can fix to the pcv hose.
i saw in the autogauge book that speedster gave me
there is a joint to join the vacuum , boost and bla bla all to one :)..
its like a four side joint

speedster_jg

Nov 23, 2004
Bandar Baru Klang, Selangor
Originally posted by jinkl@Dec 22 2004, 19:01
hei brothers ..
there is a another type of joint u can fix to the pcv hose.
i saw in the autogauge book that speedster gave me
there is a joint to join the vacuum , boost and bla bla all to one :)..
its like a four side joint
er that joint i think u are referring to the one that can fix oil press and oil temp together (like t shape one rite)?

I dun think there is any for Vacuum :o

Got lar spare parts for oil temp oil press and water temp
but i dun hav yet :lol: :lol: :lol:

hampeh

Sep 20, 2004
Originally posted by tykoh+Dec 22 2004, 17:46 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (tykoh @ Dec 22 2004, 17:46 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-hampeh@Dec 22 2004, 15:55
how about volt meter???
where to tap...???
i tap the voltmeter at any +ve line that got current flow when the key turn to on.... just find it ok... and -ve point to any grounding..... :D [/b][/quote]
thanks....

:rolleyes:

12oY

Nov 9, 2004
kuantan
here is my vacume ..i brought it at brother Rm 58 no pretty 1....

A Post Every 5 Mins

Dear All,

Have a Volvo S60 T4 with DCT gearbox. 3 months ago, my mechanic feedback to me that there's engine oil seeping out from bell housing and engine oil cooler seal in a very slow manner. To confirmed our suspicious, We sealed the oil pan gasket, changed new engine oil cooler seal and new drain plug to test whether that's the final spot of leaking. For 3 months, there's no oil drip on the path way of my car poach, except for one week i didn't drive the car at all, there's a few drops...