Diy Intermittent Wiping Timer

Esky

Nov 27, 2003
hi guys,

ppl like me drive an Iswara that has the intermittent wiping without adjustable delay like Wira or other more expensive cars. so, can DIY? how difficult izzit to get the needed components, and to install it?

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by Esky@Apr 12 2004, 12:34 PM
hi guys,

ppl like me drive an Iswara that has the intermittent wiping without adjustable delay like Wira or other more expensive cars. so, can DIY? how difficult izzit to get the needed components, and to install it?
Nissan Sunny is not an expensive car..
But I got it wor..

------------

There is a circuit to do so.. But I need to take out the whole wiper circuit in order to know where to tap.

Maybe you can get the module or change the controls in Half Cut shop ?

Esky

Nov 27, 2003
>>>
There is a circuit to do so.. But I need to take out the whole wiper circuit in order to know where to tap.
>>>

I don't mind! ^_^

Hmm... maybe have to search around a bit on the net for its diagram.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by Esky@Apr 13 2004, 08:37 AM
>>>
>>>

I don't mind! ^_^

Hmm... maybe have to search around a bit on the net for its diagram.
Yup... Cheapest mod uses 'IC 555'
Look out for this..

Esky

Nov 27, 2003

kokwai

Aug 24, 2004
Seri Kembangan
Hie,

the circuit can be DIY. 1st of all, anyone know where is the control circuit for the wiper in an iswara ?

kokwai

Aug 24, 2004
Seri Kembangan
hie,

nope, iswara wiper have 3 modes, OFF -> INTERMEDIATE -> NORMAL -> FASTER

wat we want is like wira one, during the inermediate stage, u can select how long the delay between each wipe...

my question again, :) , anyone konw where is the circuit for the wiper unit ? is the whole thing in the wiper motor assembly itself ??

thanks.

hey guys I'm new to this forum but i would like to ask if the 4g93 turbo flange and the 4g63 turbo flange from evo 3 are the same bolt up :hmmmm: