DIY - Car Powerup For AUTO Cars Only

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
that day i was talking to aircond man .... he was saying something bout wiring the car making it to be more powerful for auto cars only ..... i wonder has anyone did this ? something bout adding relay ..... n he say for RM50 onli ..... i also wondering dunno true anot ? any one did this mind to share ?

youmolo

Jul 3, 2005
Subang Perdana
www.tzywen.com
wad car u driving? maybe he use the relay to switch off the aircond under hard acceleration?? haha but that can be done for manual cars also. quite curious actually ;)

maybe he was talking about a lockup torque converter, cuz some cars have them. when the torque converter is locked up, it's like a manual clutch that is released fully. but i'm not very sure also. anything else he mentioned to u?

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
yeah ........ he says every gear change feels like the honda accord ..... i dun have auto cars .... but i heard him say he did one on a waja .....

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Ask him for more details n share it here. Quite curious oso

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
aiya where he tell me one ...... he knows i`m a DIY-er so he wun tell me ..... how he cari makan ..... i was wondering anyof the zth-ians did it ..... coz i also curious now ..... coz i think easily can DIY

juman

Nov 4, 2004
Wa this sound rather complicating :) expecially there is no specific diagram to DIY the thing wo .. :)
siapa know how to make this :P sure can earn big money

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
more smoother i think . not powerful ler ...
anywhere , for proton wira 1.5GLi(A) forget about it . it is driven by cable . not electronic sensor .

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
The diy kit modifies the shifting of the automatic gears. It doesn't actually adds hp.

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
waja is controled by electronic .
wira's is the simplest AT ever built ... involves very much mechanical mechanism .

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
so the conclusion is anyone did it or know how to do it anot ? .... i wanted to do la

fzavier

Banned
Dec 4, 2005
yeah bro, find out what this is and share with us here lar.......i oso very much intrested

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
tunedNA,
wat car u drive? is it ur car in avatar?

Morning, can anyone guide me on how to change lancer dashboard light. My aircond switch is analog type not the tv panel. Where can I get all LED bulb for the panel?