clifford installation agent in kl/penang

weileong

Apr 1, 2005
K.L
Pls Call Mr.Bao, He have more than 10 years business with Pro ICE..I very sure he will give you special price...Just mention Mr.Lim Silver VIOS..then he know what should he do to give GOOD discount :)

PRO CAR AUDIO SDN BHD (Specialise In Clifford ALARM PRODUCT more than 10 Years)
Contact Person : MR.BAO SOO NANG
No 29,Ground Floor,Jalan Dewan Sultan Sulaiman 1,
Off Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman,50300 K.L
Tel:03-2697 3804
Mobile:019 324 6646

NisSANe

Aug 10, 2005
Subang Jaya
trex92 said:
coz in malaysia there is only a limited amount of distributors for these alarms so they can jack up the prices very high...
trex.. if i were to buy the viper thru ebay or some other website, is it covered by warranty in msia and to which installer can i bring it to in the klangvalley to install for me? ur recommendations are highly anticipated.. :biggrin:

trex92

Aug 10, 2004
no, it would not be covered by warranty as i dun think the authorised distributors would entertain u if u send in to them for warranty coz we did not buy from them. Furthermore, for the warranty to be effective, the installation must be done by an authorised viper installer. But for viper's products, i would not worry on warranty issues. ;)

there are a few installers already mentioned in this thread or u can look for nicole as she has got some contacts too. Installation costs something like RM150 to RM200.

NisSANe

Aug 10, 2005
Subang Jaya
already PMed nicole but no reply.. :(

searching for the installers mentioned in all the forums is really cumbersome... need to pin up the threads that contain all this valuable info so it will be easier 4 everyone to refer in future.. :biggrin:

NisSANe

Aug 10, 2005
Subang Jaya
sifu trex.. can u pls enlighten me on the main differences between the clifford g5 and viper 791xv... what would the price for the clifford cost? :smile:

trex92

Aug 10, 2004
actually viper 791xv, python 881XP and clifford's matrix responder (not g5, g5 is just a one way alarm) are actually all the same. Go to www.directed.com and you would actually see that all these brands are the same. You also can see the similiarity between the different brands in terms of the function, module and also the remote.

NisSANe

Aug 10, 2005
Subang Jaya
thanks sifu trex... actually i did a bit of reading and correct me if i m wrong, the viper 791xv is the same as clifford matrix RSX 3.5 rite?..
what abt the clifford matrix 10.5X... Am i safe to assume that the only difference with it compared to the 3.5 is, it doesn't come with remote start? and also, how impt are the number of channels for an alarm system? :albertein

NisSANe

Aug 10, 2005
Subang Jaya
I just found out from ProIce today that the clifford matrix 3.5x costs approx 3800 and the viper 791xv costs 3600. Even both of them r invariably the same device the viper is cheaper coz Clifford's brand name carries a heavier weight.

however, i got a quote of 1600(with installation) for the 791xv from an authorised viper dealer in kl...how is that possible? i asked the ProIce fella (ProIce r the sole distributors for Viper and Clifford alarm system in msia) and he was pretty much baffled too...

any sifu's with their insights on these will be much appreciated...

trex92

Aug 10, 2004
NisSANe said:
thanks sifu trex... actually i did a bit of reading and correct me if i m wrong, the viper 791xv is the same as clifford matrix RSX 3.5 rite?..
what abt the clifford matrix 10.5X... Am i safe to assume that the only difference with it compared to the 3.5 is, it doesn't come with remote start? and also, how impt are the number of channels for an alarm system? :albertein
yes, i would think that the diff between 10.5x and 3.5 is the remote start and also the number of channels.

Number of channels actually depends on wat u wan to do with ur alarm. These channels are auxiliary outputs so that u can add in more modules to the alarm such as window wind up, boot release (yes considered a channel too), etc... Not is not that important if u just plan to add in only the boot release. Other modules are pointless hence the extra channels are not utilised

trex92

Aug 10, 2004
NisSANe said:
I just found out from ProIce today that the clifford matrix 3.5x costs approx 3800 and the viper 791xv costs 3600. Even both of them r invariably the same device the viper is cheaper coz Clifford's brand name carries a heavier weight.

however, i got a quote of 1600(with installation) for the 791xv from an authorised viper dealer in kl...how is that possible? i asked the ProIce fella (ProIce r the sole distributors for Viper and Clifford alarm system in msia) and he was pretty much baffled too...

any sifu's with their insights on these will be much appreciated...
woowww.... kekeke... the 791xv costs RM3,600...???? yes, viper is lower and clifford and python is the lowest amongst the 3.

I don't think it is possible to get RM1,600 there has to be a catch. Possible it is like this RM3,600 includes motion sensor, labour, EL and maybe voice module? But the RM1,600 is just the alarm alone and he would charge RM400 for labour, RM500 for motion sensor etc etc. Better double check the price again. Mind to share with dealer in KL it is? ;)

trex92

Aug 10, 2004
Also, i just thought of it, maybe the fella selling RM1,600 wan also he imported in directly from US without going thru m'sia distributor, like i did? kekeke... it is possible...

NisSANe

Aug 10, 2005
Subang Jaya
actually the dealer who gave it for 1600 says the alarm comes with all the sensors & installation included... :party: the voice module cost 200+ for the non-programmable one and 430 (i think) for the programmable one... i've already PMed u the contact... very hard to believe eh? even the ProIce fella I talked to was flabbergasted when i mentioned this to him...he said must be underwater set one... what do u recommend me to do ar? the price seems very enticing but worried kena tipu.... :secruity:

the clifford avantguard g5 cost 5k+... it has lots of features on it... too rich 4 my blood... might as well get good ICE with that kinda money...

trex92

Aug 10, 2004
i think no harm paying that guy a visit. RM1,600 is sure very worth it... Skip Clifford la, too expensive already ;)

Now after 68 years, production of the iconic Defender has been ended by Land Rover six months ago. The truck that roots all the way back to 1948 is a true workhorse, a hard-nosed go-anywhere truck inspired by the American Jeep and a benchmark to Japan's Land Cruiser.

When Jaguar Land Rover decided to shut down the assembly line in Solihull, England...