Changing Auto to Manual Gear Box

GtiAuto

Oct 14, 2006
Dear all swifter,

Anybody can assist me regarding changing auto to manual gear box.
Anybody have the manual gear box want to sold or any recommendation workshop to doing this upgrade job.
Please let me know. :):secret:

GtiAuto

Oct 14, 2006
mmg nak jual,,, tapi swift den nak kena tolaklahh takda gear box.. hehee...

ABV9750

Feb 13, 2005
please refer to DZZ keramat. he has done a few mode converting auto to manual to auto stuff.
its not that easy changing gearbox. mounting, level gear and wiring need to change/look into.

auto better what..power still good.your gearbox ok hah?
if swap and you pay all the cost ok?
so no need to get all those part..labour may be around rm500-800 each.
some more running condition...hehehe..

just an idea.

GtiAuto

Oct 14, 2006
my gear box have a problem.... went i put D it only go for gear 3 jer... i need to make it like semi auto you know... but any workshop can repair it or not...

ABV9750

Feb 13, 2005
emmm...as i know gti auto only have 1-2-3 only. no 4 gear.so urs should be ok.
if u need to modified, Ng rawang will be the best for u but RM,RM,RM, you know..
or Canon PJ. ask syafique..he's the regular customer.

GtiAuto

Oct 14, 2006
dimana syafique..... can any body find syafique for me... or any contact number.

ABV9750

Feb 13, 2005
i think you can check old thread. he's use to be here sometime ago previous month. he's now maybe goin for further study but all the infohe knows well.

Let say in 1 month time car is in top condition
I have 8k in hand
What modifications should i do
I am running on Stock EVO III except for the Air Filter KNN
What i have in my mind is to boost 1.2bar - 1.4bar
What should i do .. Suggestions please
Absorbers are not done also.
What i have in mind is

- 1.5way LSD gearbox
- Triniti Clutches + Exedy Cover
- SMT6 or - Microtech Ltx8s
- Electronic Boost Controller
- Bosch Fuel Pump
- Greddy Type-R BOV
- SS Intercooler pipings + Samco's
- Titan +...