car sticker wraps destroy my paint!

I remember bro. Izso got comment one time the clear coat dull a little or something like that?:hmmmm:
I forgot about that. I don't remember if I updated the story - after a polish (hand) and wax, it was back to normal. I think it was residue from the Plastidip, nothing permanent.

Hah! nowadays caught the detailing fever. Can overcome quite a lot of paint problems, right?:biggrin:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Plastidip and stickers are both sticky stuffs. I doubt they are so high tech now that it wont become brittle/glued like TS' case under the sun all the time. So just peel it off 2-3 years later then. Cosmetics and performance all got their negative side ma.
Even the dash will melt when parked under the sun.
Just like the glue of tint sticker on headlamp will make it crack. This is more like chemical reaction I say?

I remember bro. Izso got comment one time the clear coat dull a little or something like that?:hmmmm:
Dunno, removed mine recently, the side mirrors that i PD previously at Izso's place. Shud be about 6 months now. No problem at all.

But they say if car paint condition not good especially if not factory paint, might affect the paint after peeling off. But depends on the quality of lacquer used.

Dunno, removed mine recently, the side mirrors that i PD previously at Izso's place. Shud be about 6 months now. No problem at all.

But they say if car paint condition not good especially if not factory paint, might affect the paint after peeling off. But depends on the quality of lacquer used.
So you mean Izso's hero use cheap lacquer.......:rofl::rofl:

ken yeang

cheap lacquer is one thing, the number of layer of lacquer applied oso counts...

RM800/car paint job is damn stingy with their lacquer. I think roadside car wash oso can remove this thin lacquer...:biggrin:

So you mean Izso's hero use cheap lacquer.......:rofl::rofl:
yes, cuz izso mentioned before could be his paint lacquer was cheap one cuz he got a good deal for the repaint. :biggrin:

cheap lacquer is one thing, the number of layer of lacquer applied oso counts...

RM800/car paint job is damn stingy with their lacquer. I think roadside car wash oso can remove this thin lacquer...:biggrin:
My friend send to Ipoh (his home town) say RM1k can do. After a year the sandpaper marks all appear, less then two years the lacquer peel.....:banghead::banghead:

ken yeang

Cheap paint job only good if the owner wants to sell of the car fast.

if intend to keep the car for many years to come, then spend more on the paint job. if not, it's gonna be daily eye sore for the owner.

Cheap paint job only good if the owner wants to sell of the car fast.

if intend to keep the car for many years to come, then spend more on the paint job. if not, it's gonna be daily eye sore for the owner.
You hit the jackpot. Later I found out his contact in Ipoh was his nephew who is in the used car business....:biggrin:
Good for nephew, but not for him....:banghead:

That's expensive. I did my respray for much cheaper.
Guess that's the reason of why the clearcoat removed kot.

Hiii
Has anyone tried Eneos Semi Synthetic Molybdenum 10/40W??? I ain't sure if this brand (nippon oil) of product is actually good and lasting.
Many ppl say this is good oil so we can share the review here..... :angel_smile: