Car Battery, maintainance free OR Normal one BETTER???

veldric

Apr 30, 2006
TO all sifu.......im confuse of these 2 type of batteries......i was told that the maintainance free battery is not so good as it will not giv out power as much as the normal ones.......due to this statement....can any sifu pls help me out i n deciding which 1 to get and do anyone has contact to get these batt in a reasonable price????

THANK YOU!:regular_smile:

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
both the batts generate same power 12V....ony difference is the plates....

Both have almost the same lifespan..

somehow i prefer the wet batt

veldric

Apr 30, 2006
ohhhh i heard many ppl still say that wet batt still the best.........

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
wet battery = cheap
maintenance free = expensive

i used both...both serving the same purpose n stil ok till now...

so its ok to use, it depends on ur budget only now..

can use Bosch Mega power maintenance free batt....not bad. or the silver/gold edition.but expensive

hehe:_:

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
Why not give a try on Yokohama (Tai Khong) Maintainance free battery? It is a 3rd generation battery. Double plates. Store more power. Last longer than Korean made. Expensive but worth it.

ikan_laga

Aug 19, 2006
im using normal battery cap 'GT ape ntah'..for 2years now..still ok..

hey guys.i would like to give a big applause to titan for what they have achieve.the suspension so far for me is very impressive.not too low,n the ride height for my car is totally the same.Although the spring is a bit hard but it's ok for me cuz i've transplant another engine and the engine need a new support from the absorber.maybe in the future i need to tune it again.overall for me it's worth every cent i've paid even though the price is a bit high.it's better than getting a cheap one n...