can 4g92p be dohc by mivec head ??

4gtuner

Nov 10, 2007
hi all,

here is some question i would like to know :-

1. is this modification is legal?need jpj inspection or not?:hmmmm:
2. how much it will be cost to do the modification? is it expensive?:shot:
3. where can i do the modification in kl?:hmmmm:
4. can anybody share exprience dat have done this modification ?
5. is the mivec will functioning??
need to know all this ...from u all :itsme:

rgds

noobies:adore:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
1. is this modification is legal?need jpj inspection or not?
- legal... no need jpj inspection...

2. how much it will be cost to do the modification? is it expensive?
- dunno... reasonably expensive i guess....

3. where can i do the modification in kl?
- dunno... i not from KL...

4. can anybody share exprience dat have done this modification ?
- not me though... i still stuck with 4g13p...

5. is the mivec will functioning??
- u need mivec ecu controller i guess... quite a transplant... thats why i said reasonably expensive...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
waaa....bro,ur not from 4g tuner meh?i thought they know everything
there is to know about 4g engine...:biggrin:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
ya.. no more 4G .. hahaha

go for complete engine hardware, wiring and ecu ... ur Mivec can functioning well.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
btw,my friend is starting his conversion by next week.same as ur's.4g92p with
mivec head.

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
u gonna need the whole wiring n c.box, head,piston injectors,extractors.. then it will perform as the ori Mivec..

you dont need to register the engine since u still using the same block..

ahgy

Nov 4, 2007
buy mivec head + tb + intake , get rsm to activate it..fast easy n cheap..
:P
then slot in 240cc injector but might be too rich for ur stock ecu to control fueling n ignition..so emanage + ignition harness slot in also..

lol suggestion also

TXtreme

Jul 15, 2005
change to mivec ecu & wiring it not cost u too much than u buy a half cut laa bro

TXtreme

Jul 15, 2005
u know how much the cost half cut mivec nowadays?...

i got info in penang they bought rm6700...

1 another fellow want to sell half cut mivec RS rm9000 !!!

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
yes...
Now Mivec halfcut is very expensive.
If budget control, u can go to engine lantai + gearbox, ecu and wiring
should be cheaper than halfcut. But u need to have a very expriance workshop to help on this as u won't get test when u purchase.. only base on expriance. :biggrin:

Hi, I wonder if this is the appropriate section or even the right forum to post this. Need some help from those with experience in accident cases.

Are all accidents even a very minor one need to be reported? I had a minor accident this morning while turning into another lane and this car knocked my rear bumper (on bumper corner). The driver said forget it. So, should I report or not? If don't, what if he eventually go to make a police report?

Only scratches found on both cars. Am I at...