buying used car

kobu

Jan 14, 2011
hi, im planning to buy used car
since the new year is coming, is it true that used car price will be lower than now?is the depreciation in price will take effect immediately in january or later?
tq

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
most importantly u get a good car. price different is not much...for car below 10k, diff is only 1k. so grab if u saw a good unit now.

kobu

Jan 14, 2011
what if a good 2nd hand car is priced for about 60k currently,will it drop much by next year january?

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
it might...but not much. solely depends on bank valuation...

matshah

Jul 11, 2008
price normally will drop in march onwards..

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
usually after CNY

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
Usually, price depreciates not much right? It also depends on the car. A31 or EK and all most likely won't even depreciate. May I know what car are you looking for?

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
Nice car. But if you buy it now or after CNY I doubt there'll be a lot of difference in price. Don't rush into it. Look around and survey the price and then get one with the best bargain. Make sure the condition is good as well.

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
hearing that second car price will drop after cny...maybe march/april..hold or buy now?depend to u..what car u look for?sport car?
it's good news then. btw, he's getting a mazda 3.

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
more expensive too

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
car price drop normally based on car loan/bank evaluation on the car. so kwowing malaysian banking...doubt it will be in jan...after CNY sounds about right.

after a certain time...the price or "market" price will just maintain like bro ddv mentioned happened to EK n A31 etc

Ok, all this thing are nothing to do with me and I don't know him or her. Just helping him to spread the words.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Kes Langgar lari...MYVI 1.3 ezi PUTIH plat WSH 1781 dicari...
Mintak Tolong pada warga CG semua!

adik pompuan kawan aku kena langgar lari ...cedera teruk...skrg di ICU...

kenderaan dicari MYVI 1.3 ezi PUTIH plat WSH 1781 .

register kat raub pahang.

Kenderan dikesan sekitar...