Any brand of tires ?

Talking about emergency brakes not sure is because my car has no ABS, but then XM2 will skid on emergency braking.
But only on Saga BLM, on cars with ABS so far no skidding :biggrin:

So I guess is not tyre problem but no ABS problem.

4 by 4.. nissan frontier 2.5L... if equiped with Michelin Latitude Tour HP in jungle trekking.. okie ar? can still last? any good tires can be recommended?:rofl:
Better not, as Tour HP have very fine grooves and pattern for Tarmac use. If going off road use off road tyres...

---------- Post added at 05:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:08 PM ----------

I think with a weight of 1600 under, it is still okay.
But of course must see the tyres.
Look at the tyre load range and you will be okay....

---------- Post added at 05:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:08 PM ----------

TS is gone...
Nope, TS joined last year only 2 posts, this year 1 post then MIA again....:biggrin:

Better not, as Tour HP have very fine grooves and pattern for Tarmac use. If going off road use off road tyres...

---------- Post added at 05:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:08 PM ----------

---------- Post added at 05:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:08 PM ----------

Nope, TS joined last year only 2 posts, this year 1 post then MIA again....:biggrin:
Too many MIA threads, I believe most new members just randomly ask at every forum then happen to forget their password after few days or weeks :rofl:

Like me MIA in Autoworld and LYN :rofl:

Too many MIA threads, I believe most new members just randomly ask at every forum then happen to forget their password after few days or weeks :rofl:

Like me MIA in Autoworld and LYN :rofl:
Probably posted in a few forum to see which one replies the most, or forgot where they even posted?

4 by 4.. nissan frontier 2.5L... if equiped with Michelin Latitude Tour HP in jungle trekking.. okie ar? can still last? any good tires can be recommended?:rofl:

that one no need other tyre...sime tyre centipede and none other :driver:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

I think most bought 4x4 not gonna be using it on off road.
Bahahah.

goohtj

Dec 27, 2004
Many I know use on tarmac only, where got off road.....unless you means our Malaysian Pot holes road....hahahahaha:rofl:
Bro, 1 year 2 times goto Durian plantation...consider off road also.
l saw many SUV using Yoko Geolander tyre. hehe, l quite love it on my nazaria.. cheap n good, esp. on rainy days

Off Road cars like LandRover, 4X4 Pick Up Truck, Jeep.

SUV like Evoque, X6, X5, Cayenne and etcs are luxury SUVs and not meant for off roads.
But even Off Road cars, how many of us in KL actually go off roads :biggrin:

Unless competition or living in plantation area

Off Road cars like LandRover, 4X4 Pick Up Truck, Jeep.

SUV like Evoque, X6, X5, Cayenne and etcs are luxury SUVs and not meant for off roads.
But even Off Road cars, how many of us in KL actually go off roads :biggrin:

Unless competition or living in plantation area
According to Jeremy Clarksons test, the Cayenne is more than capable of going offroad. The only thing is - who's going to pay that kinda money to thrash the car offroad?

Bro, 1 year 2 times goto Durian plantation...consider off road also.
l saw many SUV using Yoko Geolander tyre. hehe, l quite love it on my nazaria.. cheap n good, esp. on rainy days
Aiyah! durain plantation not considered off road lah!. I go fishing last time in my sedan car only, and the route are much worse....ha! ha!:biggrin:

Geolander now have SUV version. Finer thread pattern for tarmac use...:driver:

---------- Post added at 03:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:36 PM ----------

The CRV was never designed as a off-road car la. It's a recreational utility vehicle. Kinda like the Evoque.
Yup, CR-V actually stands for "Comfortable Runabout Vehicle".....:biggrin:

According to Jeremy Clarksons test, the Cayenne is more than capable of going offroad. The only thing is - who's going to pay that kinda money to thrash the car offroad?
That's why is a Luxury SUV in malaysia :biggrin:

People who paid a lot for off road, usually use more on Landrover? and also Pick up trucks to be more common.

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
If u talking the latest or previous gen of CRV, the OE size is 225/65R17 Good Year Wrangle HP.
If u want comfort & quiet, try Bridgestone, or Toyo OPHT.
But FYI, they both way expensive then goodyear, as better quality.

Proton Holdings, through its subsidiary, Proton Edar, together with total logistics provider, Konsortium Logistik, has just launched its state-of-the-art cetralised logistics hubs in Sijangkang and Tanjung Malim to handle fast delivery of vehicles as well as pre-delivery inspections.

The hubs, known as Center for Logistics, Allocation, Storage and Services (CLASS), was launched by Tun Dr. Mahathir...