advise from evo 5 owner

shah8383

Oct 20, 2009
dear all evo 5 owner. i just bought evo 5 and wanted to send for service. i need advise:

1) what other oil that i neeed to change?
2) what brand of brake pad that usually use?
3) what other part that i need check and service?
4) what suitable oil for engine?

please help.

pangwincheong

May 17, 2006
Hi tuan Shah ,

This is Ah Pang from Skyzone car workshop specialist in Evo with reasonable price .
Our reply to you is :

dear all evo 5 owner. i just bought evo 5 and wanted to send for service. i need advise:

1) what other oil that i neeed to change? AYC oil and gear oil must change ! Other clutch & brake oil can check whether necessary to change .

2) what brand of brake pad that usually use? There are a few good brand in the market . One of the best is Project Mule , then Endless . You can use 300degree for street , 500 for street & occasional track , 800~900 for track use . Btw , you must change to steel braided brake hose and bleed it before run .

3) what other part that i need check and service? Timing belt , clutch , all the hoses , radiator got Karat or not , wheel alignment & balancing as basic .

4) what suitable oil for engine? Suggestion is Motul if got budget . Or 99 & etc .

Cheers

Anything you can call Ah Tong at 012-658-2251 or come visit our workshop in Sunway Mas or Dataran Prima KAYU mamak . Location map :
Skyzone Car Performance Sdn Bhd

shah8383

Oct 20, 2009
thanks bro. what type of motul? and what will it cost if i change engine oil and ayc oil. rear lsd oil need change a? also what cost for brake pad?

Hi all,

I have few questions to ask.
i.) will aircon gas gone if there is no leak at all in air con system?
ii.) where is the aircon sponge located?? how its look like? anyone got its picture, i cant search thru internet with tis word " air con sponge".

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

Bump: to add oil to compressor, need to scarifice the air con gas?