advise from evo 5 owner

shah8383

Oct 20, 2009
dear all evo 5 owner. i just bought evo 5 and wanted to send for service. i need advise:

1) what other oil that i neeed to change?
2) what brand of brake pad that usually use?
3) what other part that i need check and service?
4) what suitable oil for engine?

please help.

pangwincheong

May 17, 2006
Hi tuan Shah ,

This is Ah Pang from Skyzone car workshop specialist in Evo with reasonable price .
Our reply to you is :

dear all evo 5 owner. i just bought evo 5 and wanted to send for service. i need advise:

1) what other oil that i neeed to change? AYC oil and gear oil must change ! Other clutch & brake oil can check whether necessary to change .

2) what brand of brake pad that usually use? There are a few good brand in the market . One of the best is Project Mule , then Endless . You can use 300degree for street , 500 for street & occasional track , 800~900 for track use . Btw , you must change to steel braided brake hose and bleed it before run .

3) what other part that i need check and service? Timing belt , clutch , all the hoses , radiator got Karat or not , wheel alignment & balancing as basic .

4) what suitable oil for engine? Suggestion is Motul if got budget . Or 99 & etc .

Cheers

Anything you can call Ah Tong at 012-658-2251 or come visit our workshop in Sunway Mas or Dataran Prima KAYU mamak . Location map :
Skyzone Car Performance Sdn Bhd

shah8383

Oct 20, 2009
thanks bro. what type of motul? and what will it cost if i change engine oil and ayc oil. rear lsd oil need change a? also what cost for brake pad?

First, let me intro myself. I am just another sales man cum installer of car alarm system which had a few years of experience in this field. In the past few years, i found out that many people doesn't really know what a alarm can help them to protect their beloved rides, their belongings, them self and most importantly, their family members like spouse and children. This thread serve a purpose to be a basic education material that most car owner should know about it, the important and...