about evo4 engine

ice_prince

Aug 28, 2006
hi, guyz...
do any 1 know any different between evo4 n evo6 engine?
they said tht evo4 engine always having problem with de oil pump n the piston oso not long lasting, is tht true??
btw can evo9 clutch fit with my evo4 engine??
i hope tht some 1 who,s evo4 owner can give me some advice...thx:proud:

ice_prince

Aug 28, 2006
hi...viper5965, u stay in kedah??
ur ride is evo oso? coz i not really know about this engine
if u no mind to provide me ur hp no, so i can call u.:burnout:

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
Cheap cheap advise:

Take your evo4 engine, replace with evo 5 or 6 internals and block.

then you'll be bullet proof. just like Jet Li.

rev555

Dec 30, 2007
evo4...13years old liow...sure the engine need overhaul mah...sure can have a bit problem...if the last owner at japan didnt take care...n the high milage....u need to rebuid the engine if u wanna to last longer....ahhaa...evo9 std clucth cant fix evo4...difrent flyweel size....if twin plate can fix all..from e4-e9.....:rofl:

Anyone have any experience using this exhaust system? Thinking of trying out Hotbits as i've been to many exhaust shops who promote this and that, only to be dissapointed with the end result at the end of the day.

In the first place, the main criteria would be acceptable noise level with performance gain. I'm also thinking of other brands that offers low noise with performance gains and apparently Fujitsubo or Tanabe is ok too.

Please give some feedback and suggestions. Thanks.